Portrait_battle #9. Step by step.

in #art6 years ago

09.jpg

Hello everybody!

Today in the contest the portrait battle in the Instagram where I participate was 9 portrait. It was a complex photo of a girl with an openwork shadow on her face. It was necessary to convey the shadow in such a way that the girl's face didn't disappear behind flecks of light. It was very difficult. While I was drawing, I wasn't left feeling that I was drawing a spider-man :)) So it seemed to me like a mesh on the girl's face to the costume of a famous movie hero.

This work took me 7 hours. Very hard work. I decided to do it with watercolour, because the shadow is very beautiful soft colours that are very suitable for watercolour technique.

As always, I publish the work process step by step. I hope that you will like it.

Such was the reference:

9.JPG

Step by step.

For complex portraits, I usually do a sketch on a tracing paper so as not to smear paper.

01.jpg

02.jpg

Then I transfer the drawing to watercolour paper.

03.jpg

04.jpg

05.jpg

06.jpg

07.jpg

08.jpg

09.jpg

Previous works are here:
<<<Portrait_battle #8
<<<Portrait_battle #7
<<<Portrait_battle #6
<<<Portrait_battle #5
<<<Portrait_battle #4
<<<Portrait_battle #3
<<<Portrait_battle #2
<<<Portrait_battle #1

<<<previous drawing

If you like it don`t forget to follow me @voronenka! I am glad to see you on my page! Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

looks great...i adore shadows...they make me thrilled...

Thanks a million! I myself would never dare to depict such a shadow on face. But the contest forced me:)

It is a marvellous portrait

I'm glad that you like it:)

that's a very nice portrait. 7 hours? Hat's off to you.

Thank you! I guess I'm just working slowly :))

Impressive . Im not into painting, but seeing your work i feel i should start trying some paint work as well.

You have very beautiful black and white drawings. I like very much.

Wow. Love it! Re-steemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55