Water Flow transposed into colorssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Water Flow

The “ Water flow/ movement” is a story about the forms I’ve studied/ decomposed during the time I’ ve lived in Tarragona, Spain, a story built in 2006 while I was living in a small studio near the sea, an invitation to reflect upon the water and its fluidity dynamics.

The fluid dynamics of the abstractions transposed into colors, typically involves the calculation of varios properties of the fluidity of the water, such as velocity, temperature, density of the waves that break and spread into the water particles that make up the composition of characters and elements of my work.

Each character offers an amazing dynamic of the inner world vision, a vision built from underwater and transposed in colors. When I started studying the water movement, I shot a serie of photos underwater, trying to catch a glipse of the waves and how they change the shape and colors.

So, after a long research and a six month period of drawing and color-inspired study from Tarragona city, I decided to start a serie of 28 oil paintings on canvas. At the end of 2006 I was able to exhibit them in a private gallery, where I sold more then half of them. Currently many of the works are in Spain. Earlier next year, some of them will be exhibited in an opened gallery this year in Barcelona in s solo show of this project. It was a first project, a first serie of works that propelled me into this world and gave me the power to continue with increasing and motivation.

I hope you will enjoy it! Thank you

Thickle the bear.jpg

Title: Thickle the bear
Description: Journey around the arctic circle, where white becomes a color predator
Technic: Oil on canvas
Size: 40 x 60 cm
Year: 2006

The sea and the girl.jpg

Title: The sea, and the girl
Description: The crystallization of the color and shape wich comes together with both distinct world. The sea procreates the color wich compose the character
Technic: Oil on canvas
Size: 30 x 40 cm
Year: 2006

Ciclyin'.jpg

Title: Ciclyin’
Description: Form in development, transmitting to the brain a liquid sensation, caused by nerve impulses of the form
Technic: Oil on canvas
Size: 40 x 30 cm
Year: 2006

I apologize.jpg

Title: I apologize
Description: From the depths, the form creates a graceful diffuse movement of color, determining interior spirit of the character
Technic: Oil on canvas
Size: 60 x 40 cm
Year: 2006

Humans in motion.jpg

Title: Humans in motion
Description: The interaction between the fluids in motion or rest wich are composing the work
Technic: Oil on canvas
Size: 50 x 40 cm
Year: 2006

Please take my gift.jpg

Title: Please take my gift!
Description: The refusal
Technic: Oil on canvas
Size: 40 x 70 cm
Year: 2006

Mama.jpg

Title: Mama
Description: The evolution of shape and color, the influence of motherly message, intermediate aggregation
Technic: Oil on canvas
Size: 40 x 30 cm
Year: 2006

10. wide open V,  Oil on Canvas ( 30 x 40 cm ).jpg

Title: Wide open V
Description: Through the process of concentration of the form, occurs the fluidity of the sludge from which is born the life.
Technic: Oil on canvas
Size: 30 x 40 cm
Year: 2006

11. Swallow my colors,  Oil on Canvas ( 30 x 40 cm ).jpg

Title: Swallow my colors
Description: The oppression of the forms
Technic: Oil on canvas
Size: 30 x 40 cm
Year: 2006

Me and my pet.jpg

Title: Me and my pet
Description: Spectral sensitivity
Technic: Oil on canvas
Size: 40 x 30 cm
Year: 2006

LOGO1-1-01.png
WAMS VERRUCKO

Sort:  

really its amazing art

Thank you! I love this serie also, it really made me keep up!

Wow I am very impressed with your art and this post itself! Thank you so much for describing the inspiration and creative process that led you from studying the dynamics of waves to these amazing abstractions! I love getting a glimpse into the artist's mind, I am absolutely fascinated by other artists' creative processes.

I think Ciclyin’ is my favorite, the vertical black lines and strong contrast between the black and yellow give it so much power, a jaguar's paw coming straight for the viewer! But there is something to love in every one of these pieces. Your shapes and colors are breathtaking. So happy to have found you and followed you - looking forward to more! Cheers - Carl

amazing post, would love to see your work in person, just been to Barcelona and was astonished by the art scene there and your work fit's in perfectly . love to see more, will fallow @wamsverrucko

Thank you @alexandravart . I don't leave on Spain anymore, I left in 2009 now I leave in Bucharest, Romania where I have my studio. I will post more soon, I don't like to write that much, I think for myself while I'm painting or sculpting, but I will share more moments from my studio when I'm workin' Thank you, I will follow you back

This is like those ink blot tests we see online, except so much better! Loving the story behind the work. I personally love The Sea And The Girl. Was it sold on your first private exhibit, @wamsverrucko? And was was your most favorite out of all the pieces you made?

Hey! Thank you! Yeah, I love that one also, it's special for me too. Yes, I sold most of them,I only have one with me and the rest of them I'm trying to take them back but it's difficult. I like them all actually, but "Mama" it's the strongest one I believe

I was actually torn between The Sea And The Girl and Mama. Mama is definitely the colors of all mothers -- warm. :) Kudos for selling almost everything! They're really beautiful!

True that ! They are my fav too. But still mama remains the special one for me. I don't know if you saw but I've post yestarday anther project, around 24 paintings I think. Check it out!
https://steemit.com/art/@wamsverrucko/the-way-i-see-people-inner-world

Checking it out now! Thanks for linking that! :)

Simply breathtaking! I enjoyed it, thanks for sharing.

Hey! Merci! :)

Absolutely gorgeous work. I absolutely love it. Some uninformed people believe that this type of art is easier to do than realistic work. However we know that is not the case. Your work is original as well.

Hello! I appreciate! It really was a gorgeous project for me... I've spent a lot of time working on each painting, even after finishg it, I kept watchin' it to observe new things about the shape. It's not easy at all, it takes alot of discipline and patience, I woke up at 5 o'clock each day and workin' until 19:00, I believe this way you're gettin' more close to your inner world and you can develope beyond yr imagination, a workflow that separates you from the real world. Thank you!

Congratulations @wamsverrucko! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58