Art Dump #003: How I Draw (◕‿◕✿)

in #art6 years ago

Third day of my daily posting! Aside from just suddenly posting an a full color art, let's get down to how I actually start drawing! Let's go (*≧▽≦)

Drawing of the day: Himiko Toga



▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀

Do you know her?? Do you watch anime....???? okay...
First off, let I start with the line art! Drawing the whole figure... it's not as easy at it looks! (ノ゚0゚)ノ~



▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀

Then, I use 1 color to color the whole image that I will be putting color on to make sure that I won't be missing a spot.

... the reason why I do this so that I can clip the colors to the whole image!



▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀

As you can see above, there's this arrow down pointing to the character that I have colored purely of grey. This is called "clipping"... this means everything you do on the clipping layer only applies to the part that you have colored out below.

What happens when you remove the clipping?



▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀

Removing the clipping will turn into a beautiful mess!!! But no worries, clipping back is as easy as a click of a button!

Proceed to coloring further...



▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀

... and now it's done!!!

You can watch further and deeper into how I draw and colored her here:

▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀

THESE CLICKABLE BUTTONS ARE WHERE YOU WILL FIND ME

Link to my Introductory Post. Let me introduce myself!
#ArtGuildPH #steemph

Sort:  

Hey there fellow wanderer! Nice to meet you at the chat. You've got awesome talent! :)

OMG Thanks for stopping by and looking at my work ♡♡♡(◕‿◕✿)

nice, I like it!

Thanks a lot! That means so much to me. :)

Clipping is such an awesome feature ! I totally love it.

I know right! It's like a magic wand but for artists ♡♡♡

This is awesome. 👌

Thanks a lot! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66886.68
ETH 3522.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18