Art Dump #005-007: Early Digital Art

in #art6 years ago

This art dump is a daily thing... but yes, I will be posting 1 art per day so here it is!

Ever since I finished drawing my first digital art; Micate together with the cafe food served to me, I have began drawing more and more through the tablet!

▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀

What's better to draw with a foodie like me... FOOD!


JPEG_1502091415936_1027683964.jpg

Yes yes, the color is off; I haven't really thought up a color palette for this! (*≧▽≦)
I just went off and draw the stuff I want to eat at that time.

Next up is my favorite breakfast item... PANCAKE!

JPEG_1505053140421_1115571384.jpg
I was still trying to find my way around coloring around this time...! I found out how to make things a bit shiny. I think the syrup looks delicious!! (ノ゚0゚)ノ~

What did I achieve or find out in drawing these pieces?

  • My hand and eye coordination with the tablet and the monitor is better
  • I have to brush up on coloring I didn't really color my traditional art before; I just ink them
  • BRUSH CONTROLS AND SETTINGS are something you should be serious about!
  • Make things shiny by adding white on where the light hits!

The next one is my favorite.... a floating katsu bowl * growl!!!!
katsubowl_by_ellione_loire-dbjndok.jpg
I am seriously in love with katsu bowl... in this drawing and IRL! If I get a chance to pass by a stand that sells one, I buy and bury my face in it! It's one of my favorite Japanese food! (
≧▽≦)

There we go! My art dump worth 3 days... once I get settled in my school schedules, I will really integrate writing posts while in class! Anyway, to end the post, let us all get hungry! ♡♡♡♡

Let me know in the comments:

  • What is your favorite food?
  • Are you a sweet tooth? If yes, what is your favorite sweet?... if you are not a sweet tooth; WHY?

▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀

THESE CLICKABLE BUTTONS ARE WHERE YOU WILL FIND ME

Who Am I? || Cosplay and Maid Cafe
#artguildph #steemitfamilyph #untalented

Sort:  

Lovely drawings! Such a great idea, looking forward to your future posts! I'm also an artist and new to steemit. Stop by my blog to check out my first post! :)

Thanks! I will definitely look into your posts too! I'm trying to follow artists here too :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wanderinartist to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

It's great to see you draw food, because as we know artists can't afford to buy any food...

So you can draw some for yourself! Awesome ;)

Yes, I have to agree with you that we are a starving bunch (*≧▽≦)
At least we can draw food on paper and then eat the said paper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69643.92
ETH 3669.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30