I suck at steemit.

in #art5 years ago

I've been on here for like a mounth now and my account it's worth 8 pennies....soooooo I quit...right?IMG_20181020_100255_787.jpg

Sort:  

You should not give up. You create beautiful things and people surely notice your art over the time. It seems to me that, we started on the same day. And my account is worth a few times more, but i don't do anything amazing. I think it's becouse I try to get in touch with people, no only just give them content.
besides, a month is really not enough. Only persevere achieve something.

I'll just keep posting my work....steemit still seems like a cool concept....if I suck at steemit..thats just too bad for me..lol.. thanks for the advice though....you guys are awesome.

I would suggest that you try to add some text to your posts as well. This will catch attention of other people.. I'm not sure how much you can do with your limited RC at the moment but try to visit other accounts and put meaningful comments under their posts. This should increase your visibility too :)

Sounds like good advice...I'm clueless on how to bring attention to my artwork...I thought producing quality content would be good enough...I like creating art so I'll just post my work with no monetary expectations....but making 8 pennies in a mounth?...lol..its kinda pathetic.

I'm sure that some description of your artwork will help :) You also need to start engaging with people and try to get included in various communities as well. Then you will get noticed :) I'm not familiar with art communities but maybe @scrawly or @veryspider could help here ;)

Congratulations @watercolorart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11