Welcome to my universe!

in #art6 years ago

By the time I started designing I did not have the idea of being able to come to like this personal expression. I describe it this way because that is what it is for me.
They were a series of events that started from my childhood, those that led me to discover and lean towards my passion, art.

I used to draw as a child. They began being drawings in scribbles and without form. A little abstract and gloomy. They were improving according to my experiences and skills, they stopped being scratches and erasures to return to precise forms and lines. Caricatures, anime characters and faces were the things that used to draw the most and I must admit that faces at that time were very good for me.
When I turned 13, I was obsessed with a boy band called Tokio Hotel and I drew them. He also did it with the My Chemical Romance band and the Oasis greats. Anyway, my drawings were the first sign that art was running in my veins.

2.1.png

Almost at the same time that he had the other sign of my inclinations towards art, he was leaving high school. By that time my cousin had a professional camera and in every meeting or party that I took advantage of to use it. I tried hard to make a good shot either to sleep on the floor or climbing walls and stairs. Once I almost fell from a tree because it was perfect photography!
Once I finished my baccalaureate studies, I moved to another city and I could no longer use my cousin's camera and that's how it was, that was another of the icons that were destined to dedicate myself to graphic design.

2.2.png

I wanted to study languages in the university but due to different reasons I could not so the choice that I stayed was to study systems. I hated it but I had no other choice, and not everything was bad because I came across design subjects in which I had to use programs such as Photoshop and CSS that made me even more interested in graphic design. And that was the third indication. In an era of my life, after I finished my studies at the university, I wanted to have a space in a magazine or newspaper and I got it and finished forming my knowledge and skills. I started as a web designer and made an application for the newspaper in which I was, then due to changes in staff assigned me to the design and layout department and I started working with designs and models until I was in charge of advertising.

2.3.png

After several years of experience, programs and millions of designs, I showed a clear ability for logos and illustrations. Today I consider that I could not have made a better choice. This really thrills me and I invite you to discover what your passion is and to keep it above all else. At the end of the day we are the ones who choose where we want to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73