Running Out Of Gift Ideas For An Otaku (Anime and Manga Fan) Boyfriend? This Might Help

in #art6 years ago

Hi everyone! Valentine's Day is just a few weeks from now... For girls like me, this might be one of those days when you expect some sweet effort from your partner. Well, instead of thinking what he will give to you, why not surprise him with a gift that will melt his heart and make him love you even more? (Yieeeh! 😍)

If you're like me-someone who has a little talent on drawing and painting, this might be of help. Here I am sharing the not-so-creative part of me.

Since I am in a long term relationship, I always run out of gift ideas. This gift is the one that I am most proud of. I painted characters from the anime One Piece on a pair of shoes as a present for my boyfriend's birthday. It took me almost a week and A LOT OF LOVE to finish this design. 😊
1459770_754831607864177_1850578718_n.jpg
"Brothers-by-Bond" Luffy and Ace of One Piece

Materials:

Canvas shoes
white fabric paint
acrylic paint (black)
brush
pencil
acrylic spray (for finishing touch)

Steps:

1. Paint your shoes with white fabric paint. This will be the base.
base paint.jpg
Note: To protect the midsole of your shoes from paint, you may cover it with a masking tape.

2. Draw your desired characters/design.
drawing.jpg
drawing luffy.jpg

3. Paint using your desired size of brush and selected color of acrylic paint.
painting luffy.jpg
Tip: Listen to your favorite music to unleash your creativity. 🎶

painting 2.jpg

4. If you are done painting, give your personalized shoe a shining effect by spraying an acrylic spray. This will also protect your shoes and will help to make the paint last.
luffy.jpg
Ace.jpg


I also did some designs for my friends, colleagues, and myself!
cars.jpg
Cars

minnie mickey.jpg
Minnie and Mickey Mouse

Chibi Naruto Hinata.jpg
Chibi Naruto and Hinata

mickey mouse.jpg
Mickey Mouse

Though I must admit I am not a pro, this may still be a great way to have an extra income.
Feel free to comment your thoughts and if you've tried this before, share it by commenting the images of your shoes!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Nice art! I've seen it before on @deveerei's shoes 😁.

Really? What kind of design did he use? @mama-imee

Hi in @lorner i upvote your post nice i hope you will also visit my blog and support it. Thanks a lot.

Hi @lorner! I'll visit your blogs and support them in return. Thank you!

Thanks you so much

A very talented couple..great works.looking forward to see more post from you.

Wow, thank you for thinking that way, @jeric03.

Wow kewl shoes! Great work @wayetyet

Galing galing naman.

Thank you @helsy :) All in the name of LOVE HAHAHAH!

WOW. Cool. Galing!

Thanks @pamdejesus! Pagawa ka? Chos! Hahahaha!

Nice Lupet, Lodi!

Hahaha! Mas malupet si @patricjames sa'kin pagdating sa pagdo-drawing. Thanks sa upvote master @julstamban!

Thanks for the upvote @surpassinggoogle and @bayanihan, esp. for resteeming. :)

Di ako pro pero thank you @meilishot!

Congratulations @wayetyet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64