March Traveler's Notebook Layouts

in #art5 years ago

Saturday, May 5 was (inter)National Scrapbook Day, so I decided to spend some time catching up on my traveler's notebook. I haven't scrapbooked for awhile -- instead I've been concentrating on other creative projects -- so I had lots of photos from March and April to choose from. All of these layouts were made in one of my Studio Calico notebooks. Here's what I made:

Four Eyes layout:

ACS_0271.JPG
I ordered some big 4x8 photos from Persnickety Prints to try them out in my traveler's notebooks and I LOVE them. This was the first layout I made with one, a page about my son's new glasses. The large photo fit perfectly on one of the pages with a little spare space for some cute decorations. On the left side, I stamped "Four Eyes" over the heart pattern, then added a block of journaling that I typed onto vellum.

ACS_0269.JPG
Next up is this totally awesome layout showing off a photo of me with 80's hair. Normally, I would have covered up this garish pink pattern with another piece of paper, but it was perfect for this layout. Like...you know what I, like, mean? Adding on a bunch of neon stickers added a lot more of that 80's vibe.

ACS_0268.JPG
This page about reading Shakespeare with my teenager called for something more sophisticated so I used some of this fancy, gold foiled paper. The journaling was typed on vellum again, but this time I used my blue typewriter ribbon.

ACS_0270.JPG
Another one of those big 4x8 inch photos went into this page about the start of my son's baseball season.

ACS_0272.JPG
And I used yet another large photo to show off this dramatic black smoothie. I love those foam letter stickers on the right hand side -- they're tall enough that they cast a bit of a shadow.

ACS_0273.JPG
Last, but not least, I have a layout about our delicious corned beef and cabbage dinner for St. Patrick's day. Lots of green and a rainbow for this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61