My entry for the #Self-Portrait PhotoContest hosted by @careassaktart ... ~

in #art4 years ago

~
Before my inner focus shifted to extremely emotional & natural impressions very artistic detailed vintage-like creations ruled my photographic output ~ ✨ ~
Because I struggled most intensely with my face of all things (- due to one severe jaw / facial irregularity that resulted in many in certain ways very traumatic operations -) Self-Portraits became a strange speciality of mine... It is hard to imagine what intense pain and heartache actually lies behind these ‘pretty pictures’ of mine... Never forget that what you see might very well be nothing but Illusion and the • ~ True Reality ~ • is untouchable out of reach behind the Invisible Mask that I for one felt forced to wear almost each day of my existence... ~

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55