HELP...I need a name for thissteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Animated photos came up a couple of years ago, especially with the animations of George RedHawk on Google+.
When I sent one of my artworks to him asking if he would be interested to animate this, he responded enthusiastically. Did I mention that George is legally blind and working with some sophisticated software.
" With the dematerializing nature of digital technology, which converts the physical world into the immaterial flow of electronic impulses art making has moved away from the traditional material world into a state that is closer to pure thought. " J.D.Jarvis
Nowadays software like PLOTAVERSE has emerged, really easy to handle, even for myself. Now that I can animate my artwork I need a name for this kind of new work...for the moment "motion-art" came to mind and I stuck with it until now. 


But I can imagine that somebody out there has an better idea and I would be pleased to read about it.
This is no competition, just a proposal to make your neurons happy.

Here are some examples of this new kind of artwork that I'm talking about.


"BRAINWASHING"

Brainwash  Copy (801px, 15fps).gif

"GONE TO FISHING"

Gone to fishing (799px, 15fps).gif

"BIG BANG"
Allstar team (756px, 15fps).gif

Have a wonderful day!
portrait (419px, 14fps)-1 (glissées) (275px, 25fps).gif


Link to more motion-art on steemit:
https://steemit.com/artzone/@whornung/are-you-tired-of-animated-clouds-and-waterfalls

Sort:  

Hey Werner! This is to let you know that I've featured you in our latest curation post over at @thenewalchemists! We are a new initiative, trying to help artists on Steemit thrive. Head over to the post here and take a look ^^
See you around the steemosphere!

@mandelsage
TNA Artsearch Curator



Great job...you really took a dive into peoples work!

Also, to address this post's question, you'll see that in my TNA curation post, I call it "moving art" .. I'm not sure whether that sounds better than "motion art" .. =)

...thanks to your neurons but at the moment I'm quite sure that motion-art has a bit more soul in it...equal with motion-picture coming from film...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64