Henna Sketch Timelapse

in #art6 years ago

Hey Friends! I had my last day of Film School today! Although we didn’t learn about timelapses or filming quick sketches, I thought I’d make one while I’m feeling inspired to create!

Soooooo.....Film School!! It was my first time in this movie-making environment and I was super nervous at first. It was a 3 day course put on by a local entertainment business and the council had made it free to the public! What an opportunity!!

I felt so out of my comfort zone at first. I’m used to being ‘mum’ or ‘Henna artist’ and not a student in a new environment! I was too scared to even speak and didn’t want to make a fool out of myself. But by the third session I was making connections with other creatives, speaking up and joining right in. What an amazing experience.

I now have a much clearer idea of what it takes to make a film and I am full-steam ahead with my short film entry!

We learned the basics of the structure of a film, how and why to make a Storyboard, logistics, editing....knowledge is power and I feel a lot more confident now in experimenting and creating.

I’m so excited! Absolutely looking forward to exploring this new creative medium and seeing how I can combine it with the outlets of Henna and photography that I already dabble in.

Thanks for all the love for my last video ❤️✌️

Peace out for today....
Jessi

Sort:  

You're a creative at heart. Film is just another extension of that same drive.
@markvicente is an accomplished film maker, worth a follow.
Really looking forward to seeing what you come up with :)

Thanks Matt! Yes I follow him already! I think I found him through you 😊 Definitely an inspirational and talented person!

Love the 'Next top model' style lettering intro on there. You've gone pro :)

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Oh wow thankyou!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00