You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Acrylic Pouring : Flood Floetrol + OGX Coconut Serum = CELLS!!!

in #art6 years ago

Heaps interesting!! I have admired resin art for a while but not wanted to take up a new hobby without a studio space! Have you considered marine ply wood? Just a thought, cos it would be waterproof/designed to withstand the elements and therefore maybe not bend.

Sort:  

Resin is a beast of a medium. I use clear casting polyester for my orgonites and it stinks to high heaven, is a sticky mess, but so satisfying. You'll need lots of ventilation and air when using it. Not so much with epoxy. I try to keep my resin work outside for the air and just in case I spill it everywhere.

Here's some of my resin work over the last couple of years.

http://instagram.com/venus.ascending

I will defo look into that marine plywood! Sounds like I need that! Thank you gorgeous!

Ooooh thanks I’ll check it out! I do love insta!

Ps I don’t know if marine ply would work but it’s just something I thought of! Hopefully so!! 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84