My Digital Illustration of an Original OC Character By @wilfreehandarts

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Good evening friends and artists of steemit today is a great day and I decided to share with you some of my art, a digital illustration which I have been working on more than usual since I had to do the whole procedure of shading and coloring with My mouse due to some circumstances I could not get a Digitizer Tablet or Graphic Tablet.

Working with the mouse can be a little complicated and time-consuming, but a good illustration can be achieved with patience and dedication.

miniature.jpg

indv.jpg

FIRST SIGNATURE.png

Step by step of the Sketch

He usually guided me through patterns to start making my base sketch, then I give him a little more detail and darkness. After having my base I do all the details that will characterize my character as well as the hair, costumes and accessories. At the end I highlight the fundamental lines and scan it to outline it in digital with Paint tool Sai.


IMG_20180628_191759.jpg
FINISHED GRAPHITE SPLINE


Process.

Instruments usedVersion
Adobe PhotoshopCS6 Extended
Paint tool SaiV 1.1.0 Bysfl.cn
  1. Inking: After scanning my sketch I gave him a line on the Paint too sai taking into account that I would make changes in the middle of the process of creating my illustration.
    3.png

4.png

IMG_20180629_192004.jpg
PHOTO OF THE MONITOR IN THE INK


  1. Color: After getting my almost complete lineart I started to apply my colors, starting by giving my hair a base color.
    6.png
    Then when I gave the basic colors to my OC wardrobe I noticed some things I disliked about the Lineart and chose to remove them.
    7.png

8.png

Adding a new face
As I had planned because of my indecision about which expression and type of face to put on my character, I went back to graffiti and drew a face that matched the body. I got a little excited about the colors and skipped a few steps without taking them down. ? In front of the shadows and lights?
9.png
10.png
FACE LINEART
![11.png] ()


  1. Details of the face
    I've always liked the moment when it's time to color the characters' eyes as they can give a simple drawing a unique meaning.
    IMG_20180709_142133.jpg
    EYE END PHOTOGRAPHY
    12.png

I preferred to create the lineart of the mask after I already had an idea of the color palette I would use in my OC.
13.png
Mask Lineart


This would be the almost complete result of my OC. Looks good, doesn't it?
14.png


  1. Hair background and detail: After the long process of inking, modifying and coloring the character I added a simple background that didn't divert the character's attention too much. First I expand the canvas so that the image is at a size that fits on a common monitor. Then I add a base background in this case a blue night and then add lights, shadows and the other little details that complement it.It is worth mentioning that I painted my hair in Adobe Ps cs6 because it is more like with the mouse.

15.png

16.png

Although because the character is shown from the thighs upwards, the details of the hair are not well appreciated.
details hair.png


17.png
BASE BACKGROUND

18.png
LIGHTS
19.png
MORE LIGHTS
COMPLETED WITHIN PS CS6.
20.png

A summary for those who prefer less detail in the process.

gif-process summary.gif

Instruments usedVersion
Adobe PhotoshopCS6 Extended
Paint tool SaiV 1.1.0 Bysfl.cn

11.jpg

I hope you enjoyed it.

Sort:  

excelente amigo @wilfreehandarts eres un gran artista te felicito

Gracias estoy intentando mejorar poco a poco aunque se me complica el uso del raton, gracias por tu apoyo @manuelcordero15 nos vemos pronto.

You were very thorough in your process post. That's amazing! Coloring with a mouse is difficult. I definitely hope you obtain a tablet soon. It might make it less painful on your wrists :)

Her design is very erotic and unique. She could be a Blade from Xenoblade Chronicles 2. :)

It would be interesting to get a tablet, I think I would become addicted to drawing. You're right. She could be a character from Xenoblade

Hello @wilfreehandarts, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

@creativecrypto Thank you for sharing your project with me, I hope to see what's new soon. I'll see you around.

Congratulations @wilfreehandarts! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wilfreehandarts! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wilfreehandarts! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71