Anatomy Studies

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I've been really interested in the artist Frank Frazetta recently. Looking at some of his comic work and book covers inspired me to attempt to emulate his style.

IMG_20190611_201019_272 (2).jpg

If you aren't familiar with Frank Frazetta, He is an American fantasy and science fiction artist who most notably designed book covers and other art for Conan the barbarian. His work is truly next level and if you are into anatomy, he brings a unique edge to the traditional style.

I cant recommend his art books enough. Great stuff

IMG_20190611_201012_379.jpg

Frazetta, in my opinion, adds the perfect amount of idealism and exaggeration to his figures, which not only makes them interesting to look at but also tangible to the viewer.

IMG_20190611_201006_608.jpg

I don't do much anatomy work anymore but I had a lot of fun messing around copying some of his paintings and drawings. Anatomy is one of those things that's always helpful to go back and brush up on. I did my best.

IMG_20190611_201019_272.jpg

Thanks for viewing. Any Frazetta fans out there?

william syrus for posting.jpg

Sort:  

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Congratulations @william-syrus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Excellent work! I've been a big fan of Frank Frazetta and his art with Conan, death dealer and many more for a lot of years. Especially the work he did in the 70's and 80's. His work inspired many, glad it still does. Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48