A Year of Digital Art - Week 6 - Drawing Frida Kahlo [+ SPEED PAINTING]

in #art6 years ago

week-6.jpg

Last week I managed to draw three of the members of the team @cervantes, and my intention was to draw the remaining 3 this week, but the time was a bit complicated, and I only managed to complete the drawing of @frida.kahlo.

Making this drawing (and the three previous ones) I have realized that I still need to learn a lot about anatomy since I have a hard time building a face if I am not using a direct reference. I guess in the next few weeks I'll be practicing that. I will also leave color aside for a while since I think it is worthwhile to concentrate on improving the fundamentals first. I'll try with color again later.

Here the speed drawing of the process:


Here's the final result:

Frida-Kahlo.jpg
Click here to see the drawing in high definition


How You Can Help Me

To begin, you can leave your comments below, giving me any opinion or advice that you may consider useful. I would also greatly appreciate the Upvote, and even the occasional Resteem.

If you also want to be part of this project, and help me in my purpose in a more direct (and fun) way, all you have to do is leave me a comment that includes the following:

@WilmarNM, I want to help you learn to draw, so this week I will be one of your "sponsors".

Each week I will have the deadline for my weekly publication on Sunday at 8:00 PM, Caracas time. If the deadline is reached, and I have not published anything, I will divide ALL the SBD earned with the publication of the previous week among the "sponsors" of that week.


Older posts

AYDA Week 0AYDA Week 1ayda week 2ayda week 3
Week-4-Thumnail.jpgWeek-5-Thumnail.jpg--

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75