Best reason for attempting a self portrait

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! Yesterday was my birthday, I turned 20, I'm still young but it's scary how fast time is flying by. It feels like I was only a little kid just a few weeks ago. I figured if there was a good occasion for making a self portrait, it would be my birthday.

meee.jpg

I have attempted a self portrait quite a few times before, but the results were always extremely distorted, I was never able to draw myself, the results always looked like a extremely buff phychotic dude on drugs with a broken jaw. :D

Today self portrait didin't go well too...After a few tries I took my own picture and traced the basic porportions and that was a good choice because now I do look a lot like myself! I guess now you will have a basic idea of how I look hahah :D

For most people birthdays are a happy day, even the most favorite celebration of the whole year. Some people are not that happy about their own birthdays and are not really enthusiastic to celebrate them. I am one of those people. My birthday usually leaves me felling a little sad hah :D

If someone out there doesn't like their own birthday's too, hey that's absolutely fine! :D

Sort:  

Excellent work, @wilnonis. Amazing self-portrait! Nice meeting you!

Happy birthday, woooo!!! And a nice self portrait too, though there’s really nothing wrong with drawing yourself like an extremely buff psychotic dude XD. Ummm maybe there is, but it sounds so hilarious that I am curious to see your past results hehehe.
                         
You look like a chill person in the drawing, not psychotic at all :).

Hahah thank you! I am not psychotic or so I think, but when it comes to drawing myself oh man all kinds of results happen xD And Ironically I always tell people I am very good at drawing portraits haha :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98