Mickey

in #art5 years ago

Hello! Today I had an extra 20 minutes lying around so I decided to try out something a little different from what I do. And since I was also a little homesick or well puppyhomesick I decided to draw one of my pups - Mickey.

jpeg.jpg

The new thing that I tried is to paint and try to think in big shapes. I painted most of this with a big fat brush so I wouldn't get the desire to jump into details. Less is more they say, so I did less today :D I usually only paint in black and white, I am really not comfy with colors, everytime I try to put some in it feels like nothing works. Little steps is what I have to do I think :)

Now about this pupper muffin, his name is Mickey and he is a sweet popatoe shaped dog. When he was small his ears were almost bigger than his head.

IMG_20180622_212449.jpg

I'm proud to say that he grew up to be a very loving chubby dog with a lot of nicknames.

kkkk.jpg

Suspiciously chubby even if though he get's a lot of exercise and healthy food. We go to the woods everytime we can, so he get's at least a few hours weekly to roam around and spot and chase a rabbit here and there.

IMG_20190216_120204.jpg

I am only at home during the weekend now, so I believe he might be getting a few cookies too much in his diet. But he is definately not complaining :D He does complain about one thing and he makes sure I understand :D once again I am home only during the weekends, so when I do get home he makes sure that the first thing he does is to bite my ass :D
Can't blame him, I would be a little bit angry too if my owner left somewhere without me :D

Sort:  

Mickey was a beautiful little one and he looks a beautiful adult dog now 🐶 the portrait is very very nice 💚

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, he sure is a pretty pupper. Mickey says thank you for the compliment too :D

Wow, he's such a cutie! Great drawing, @wilnonis.

Thank youuu! ^^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

He is sooooo adorable in the first pic, and handsome and lovely in the others. Your art of him with the big brush definitely captures him nicely. I like that mischievous look :D.

I know I know he was the cutest pupper when he was little :D Thank you! ^^

OMG Mickey is so cute <3 I love that you include his photos as pupper and fully grown :D :D he does seem to have grown up to be a bit chubby but I think he's very handsome still * ___ *

Love his ears so much !!!

So great that you are experimenting with different methods of drawing, ... it has never occurred to be to use broad shapes! I quite like the result :D :D :D He really looks like Mickey ! Happy and bright and smiling huge <3333333333333333

What a gorgeous doggo! <3

And aawwwwww, I hope you hug him heaps whenever you do visit at the weekends XD (and i hope he doesn't bite you too hard hahaha~)

Hahaha thank you!

Yep the drawing did come out to look like him, but I think I made him a little older looking :D

Oh he sure gets a lot of hugs, a lot of belly rubs, ear scraches and 'full body massage' he loves to lay down on the side and you are supposed to well do a massage :D

He does bite me hard sometimes, he somehow calculates if a was a bad owner that week or not :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57