Rock sketching

in #art5 years ago

Hi guys! For as far as I can remember drawing nature was the hardest thing to me. A rock seems like a simple enough thing to draw right? Well I couldn't do it for the longest time, I would be able to draw realistic faces but not a simple rock haha :D

So today, I figured I should just relax and try to draw some rocks or rocky terrains. And It was pretty good and pretty relaxing :D

IMG_20190112_161800.jpg

Most definately not the coolest and most amazing thing, but I'm fighting my weak spots little by little :)

Also do you have some strange 'art weak spots'? Because mine are definately rocks for some reason and I'm curious how it is for other people :D

Also for the next few days I might not be uploading a lot and I'm rather sad about that :D I had cought a cold a few week's ago, I'm sick very ofthen so most time's I dont even bother to go to the doctor, since I already know what medicine I need...well I was pretty much healthy again, but a few days ago I started to feel a pain in my chest. My doctor thinks the pain might be from my prior coughing, but we aren't sure yet. So I think, for the next few days I might just stay in bed and try to rest, hence I mostly won't upload much :)

Anyways, have a nice day and a nice weekend everyone!

Sort:  

Hope you feel better soon, your rocks artistry is still much better than mine :)

Thank you so much, I am gald to say I'm all healthy again :)

A good idea for sketching! I'll try this on my next session.

It's good to draw in a relaxed manner. And to tackle your weak spot as well :D.
                     
Don't worry, you just get better first and then you come back and draw and share them with us!!

Thank you, yea I tend to get really serious about improving certain skills, but all that comes out most ofthen is a headace, so yes relaxing sketching is just great ^^

Congratulations @wilnonis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Rocks are so interesting, and for sure it's one of my weakest points, too ! It's so wonderful that you are trying to grow your skills and conquer your weak spots <3

Oh thank you! I'm glad to know I'm not the only one getting 'cruhed by rocks' hahah :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99