You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fantasy Map-Making for my Dungeons & Dragons Campaign

in #art7 years ago

That's a beautifully illustrated map. I wish I could letter with such a steady hand!

There do seem to be some similarities to George Martin's continent of Westeros. Winterfell in the North, a dragon island in the east (Dragonstone in Game of Thrones) and rivers stretching in from the west (your Twin Seas versus "The Twins" keeps of Walder Frey and his Red Wedding).

Not that that should have any impact on gameplay or fun! It's hard to create anything new in this world without having it look a little like something that has come before.

Sort:  

All coincidence, I assure you! I have no familiarity whatsoever with George R.R. Martin's world.

But it's true that it's impossible to create something wholly original. Everything is at least a little bit derivative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66