🐺 [Inktober 2017 #4] - Underwater

in #art6 years ago

Sleeping with the fishes

A little throw back to inktober 2017 still found a couple drawings that I've not shared with you amazing people yet.

The prompt for this drawing was "Underwater", as I'm always trying to find a slightly different approach to things, preferably with a slightly dark twist. I came up with the idea of doing a mafia themed sleep with the fishes idea. But as it was during inktober and I had little time I did not have the time to draw a complete underwater world... That's when I came up with the idea of drowning the poor sod in an aquarium on the desk of a mafia boss.

After the drawing was done I gave it to the charity 1000Drawings where it was sold for a good cause.

Drawing:
Size: A5
Used: 0.03 Copic liner,
Copic Markers,
colored liners
IMG_20171004_212455_resized_20180518_042857088.jpg

What do you think?
Have you ever drawn for charity?

Let me know
🐺 @wolv

Sort:  

I love it!!!!!!really clever idea. Plus... I like that I can see the picture on your desk too... With your art paraphernalia all around hehe
Makes it more real for some reason... Connects us to the process.

We have so many artists in @buddyup!!! I love seeing the styles

When you do your next picture... Will you show us the step by step process? I love watching it come to life :)

thank you! :D
Haha I made one that displays what my drawing area actually looks like when drawing... I'll go see if I still have it somewhere :P

Never enough artists!

I always forget to take progress pictures -_- as soon as you get in the zone you just kinda forget...

good post. i like picture and words.

I like this reply better :P

Very nice @wolv... you're very talented... and I love your take on the underwater idea... I love dark and twisted!!
Good job wolvie!! And don't ask me anything about this in a week, you know I will forget lol... now I gotta go back and read your first post again and read more about Salvador.. i do remember the name of one of your cacti though... fat albert.. right?!? Lol oh and is the other one Bob??? I hope I got that right hahaha see you around Wolv keep up the good work!! Proud of you!! Oh and No, I've never drawn for a charity... they would laugh and say no thank you! Lol

Thank you misses mon! I do try.
Haha, looks like I am good for your memory already! Yes indeed Fat Albert and Bob :)

Ha!!! I can't believe I got it right... hey... shouldn't I get like a prize or something for that?? I did good!! Lol

haha, you can get yourself a little star sticker

What I meant to say was I like how you use soft and vibrant colours, those markers have a very nice effect something I find hard to achieve even in digital but the vibrant colours with the dark theme works so well just wish you added the shrinkray, but I imagine we would not know it was a shrink ray. maybe a if it was a tiny tommy gun with tron style lights surely that is what a mafia shrinkray would look like?

Thank you kind sir!
Well for all we know the mafia boss is just exceptionally huge.... we don't know

Art for charity? I love this! The idea of creativity being used to benefit society is always important.

In my opinion art is dramatically important in society, whether it's fine art, or street art, art creates potential for human interaction around ideas and concepts presented in art.

The idea that the street level thug can be drowned by a big boss as easily as a fish can be kept on a desk is spot on.

I absolutely agree. Art plays a bigger role in society than most give it credit for.

A little bit of art can go a long way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69473.97
ETH 3761.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75