🐺 The big ugly wolf and the tiny chihuahua

in #art6 years ago

Little animal big ego

Another unshared throwback to the 2017 inktober. This time the prompt was Gigantic.

let's be honest here, there are not a lot of things that are bigger than the ego of these little rats dogs. They might be tiny... But they can pack one hell of a spirit. It's like fury in a little can.
And there is not better way to portray the ego of such a little shit dog than by illustrating it as a wolf.

As always after the drawing was done I gave it to the charity 1000Drawings where it was sold for a good cause.

Drawing:

Size: A5
Used: 0.03 Copic liner,
Copic Markers,
Brush pen

IMG_20171010_213858_resized_20180518_042854713 - Copy.jpg

So tell me what do you think of the little ankle biter?
have you ever drawn anything for charity?

🐺 @wolv

Sort:  

When they bare their teeth.... and you get a close up look....they all look the same! LOL

I don't like these little dogs... they're the worst of the worst!!! They're so annoying and those voices... so high pitched... and they just go on and on and on...

hmmmm sounds like i'm describing myself.

but i do like wolves!!!! Ever since The Journey of Natty Gann..... ahhhhh i've always wanted to have my very own wolf!!!! but... they're actually very dangerous. My friend bought one. and his wife woke up one day from the couch with the wolf sitting directly in front of her staring at her. lololol she was so terrified hahahahaha

i think this comment is very odd. but i love your art. :)
and i love that you give them to charity! :)

if i rename myself Charity - will you give one to me??? hehehe

haha you always have the best replies!
Yeah those little shits are something else >.>
Owning my own wolf would be awesome! I need one :D But only when I have a forest as a garden or something.

hahaha you can always buy them from the Charity :P

I will buy them from charity if you sign them "to my friend Dreemie, the only wolf you will ever have in your life"

Did you answer those 12 questions yet!!! Lol

haha well the charity is in South Africa tho.... But if you go I'll most certainly sign it for you! :P

hahaha no not yet I've been procrastinating xD

I creative view of the day Lobito became @wolv , great to see such deep inner reflection taking us on your journey of self-discovery.

Nice mixing the detailed and softer images like that it has an almost comical impact. I really like it. fyi

haha that is one way to look at it yes! Thanks mate

Awhhhh! It's so cute and fierce! Love your description of these little dogs :3
Quite a creative artistic decision as well. Kudos!

I do what I can B-)

I think it would suit being inside the wolves mouth to be quite honest haha! They are the very worst of dogs.

The yapping as well...

haha yeah I can barely call them dogs.... mutated rats at best

This is probably the only chihuahua that I liked! Awesome drawing! I am more drawn to the wolf, though the little ankle biter looks great. I love how you manage to create the fear expression in his eyes.

Thank you! that's quite the compliment!
And really? I'm actually quite disappointed how the wolf turned out especially compared to the detail in the little shit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76