🐺 We are all mad here

in #art6 years ago (edited)

We are all mad here

I've always been quite fan of the crazy and chaotic things in life. What story to better portrait that than alice in wonderland? Especially the Cheshire cat... if there ever was a character that displays my mind and my being the best... it would be this crazy bugger with a fuck it all attitude.

I wanted to make it look a bit more dark/sinister than the ones Disney used, yet still full of the vibrant colors to bring out a bit more of his craziness.

Drawn in an A5 sketchbook
Using Copic liners
and brandless colored liners
And my newly acquired white gel pen.

“What road do I take?” Alice asked the Cheshire Cat

The cat asked, “Where do you want to go?”

“I don’t know,” Alice answered.

“Then,” said the cat, “it really doesn’t matter, does it?”

As always give me a shout what you think, what this does to you and if you are buying me a beer

🐺 @wolv

Sort:  

Ohhhhhhhhh I like it!!!
Did you just draw this recently? This is incredible... Hehhehee I keep scrolling back up and seeing more. I really like all the little additions of color... And the texture of the fur is phenomenal!!!! Ohhhhh I wish you did a video of you drawing this!!!!!!! I would totally watch the whole thing lolol
Next time!!!!

Drew this a couple weeks back, just trying not to post all my drawings at once haha.
Yes the colors really bring it to life!
Haha videos of my drawing that'd be something... as I usually draw for a little while and then let it be for an uncertain amount of time (the amount of unfinished drawings I have lying around is crazy...)
So it can take weeks from start to finish haha

What an awesome cat! Love it!

Thank you so much B-) did what I could

That really turned out great!

Thank you kindly! much appreciated means a lot coming from talent like yours!

Nicely done, I'm adding you to the @ArtZone voting list.

That is awesome! thank you very much for that! Much appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69437.40
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83