Know Your Potential - Graphic Design Fun - My Introduction

in #art7 years ago (edited)

know-your-potential.jpg

My name is Zach, and I am a freelance graphic designer, marketer, brand ambassador, social media influencer, lyricists, and Asst. Marketing Director of Youwillchangetheworld.com. I am 25 years old, and I live in Las Vegas, Nevada.

I also like to have fun after I get off work for about 2 hours. I skateboard, box, rap, draw, and photography.

I have a lot on my plate, but I wouldn't change it for the world. Most people think I must be going crazy, but entrepreneur life isn't for everyone.

I am by no means successful, but I have taken a step 90% of the world hasn't... I am trying. Most are too scared to do what I do.

When I was a child, I was very poor. My father died when I was 8, and that put all the stress on my Mom. She had to raise my sister and I all alone. She worked 12 to 14 hours a day as a server at Red Lobster just to pay the bills. I saw her struggle for years, but never complained about it. She never broke down.

Seeing that kind of work ethic has just inspired me, but working for a boss was never my forte. I started teaching myself how to code when I was 13 for Myspace, and that is were I dipped my toes in the entrepreneurial waters.

In high school, I took multiple graphic design classes, and I fell in love. Graphic Design has given a purpose to my art, and not only that, I get to be a problem solver for companies.

Started going to College of Southern Nevada years ago and still haven't got my degree. I started out going for a fine arts degree because it transferred to UNLV, but didn't really have much to do with graphic design, so I switched majors.

I started to pursue a graphics design degree at CSN and fell back in love with graphic design. Some of the teachers there were amazing like Dan McElhattan III, Jonathan Boarini, and David Hardy.

I started searching for clients before I graduated just in the hopes and desperation to break the 9 to 5 cycle, because being a security guard at Marquee Nightclub was taking its toll on me.

I was hired by Youwillchangetheworld.com as a graphic artist at first, and I moved my way up to Asst. Marketing Director within 4 months, and here we are today!

If you're an entrepreneur, just know its going to get hard, but there will be a reward even if there is no end to your pain or stress in sight. I know I am at the beginning of my career, but I feel like I have seen so much struggle. I have seen so many people in pain, and break down. It never pays off.

The main problem I see in people in pain is they start to lose their beliefs about themselves and their dreams.

No matter the pain of negativity, push through. Know your dream is going to come true. Know your potential, and don't let anyone or anything tell you otherwise.

I know my potential, and if you get to know me more, you will see the potential as well.

Sort:  

This is really cool, ill be looking out for more of your work.

Oh and welcome to steem!

Thanks man I just heard about steem and I had to make an account. This is a perfect website for digital nomads and entrepreneurs.

Yeah, as you say it has great potential. It is very much im beta still, im sure you will find your own frustrations, so just keep in mind that if you are using steem, you are helping to build it!

I try to support steem as a platform for artists, so I will do my best to support you here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68396.79
ETH 3797.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56