Look right into my eye

in #art6 years ago (edited)

And here I am again! The best, gorgeous, brilliant painter ever existed in the world is here again to show off!

With just one swing of the hand, he can build the breathtaking landscapes or beautiful portraits that can blow everyone minds. He can recreate Mona Lisa or the Girl With A Pearl Earring just with a sneeze!

Missed me? No? Whatever... Let's just start, you cheeky rascals...

So hey guys, here I am again. I was bored of doing regular stuff and practising for my "One year drawing challenge" https://steemit.com/painting/@yaan/a-year-drawing-challenge and decided to try something new.
And I asked myself what I want to draw? Because if you want to progress as a painter you have to know what you actually want to draw. When you just spam the same practise routine over and over again it can backfire at you. And I stopped at something that always scared me because it felt really complicated to draw - the eyes!

Eyeing you with my eye

So, I decided to give it a try. After searching for a few tutorials on Youtube I just took a pen and started learning.
Here you go, My first ever painted eye, I'm still not sure how did I do that though:

2.jpg

1.jpg


Yea, it's clumsy... What can you do... I'm still a novice.
Anyway, thanks for coming by and have a great week guys! :)

Sort:  

It's so cool!! You did it well! You sure just after few youtube tutorial lessons and you made it happen? then you are genius :D

Not yet, but maybe in the future :d

Looks pretty good! I don't know why you always think it is awful.. keep going and let others enjoy what you create! :)

Man, why would I be satisfied with that clumsy strange looking eye!?
Our goal is to make good paintings, not that crap :D
(Maybe it's not bad when you are a beginner, but at the later stages it's just awful).

Thats not clumsy at all. Yo uwould need more red for mine right enough ;O)

You should be fine in a couple of days, thanks to the magic eye drops and lots of love and care from the family! :d

it's beautiful, i love practice this kind of art

Still clumsy, but I had to post something :d
Maybe next time I will have something good to show, who knows.

Hi, looks not bad for the first try. Keep grinding :D

Yeah, trying my best. Grinding is the key!)

I wonder if you used the same eye drawing video I used when I practiced for the entrance exams for my artisan studies some years ago. Great eye, btw. :) Keep it up, you'll be drawing like Michelangelo in no time. :)

Oh, it's markcrilley! I used some of his videos a month ago, where he has been drawing a guy's body.
But I decided not to stick to his works for now because he draws a lot of anime.

For this one, I chose the eye video of one of the russian artists, it had a great explanation.
And as you can see it's nowhere near compared to the original, eh :D

Yeah, I'm trying to motivate myself to practise more. And not spare money for the painting studios (Even though it's just a hobbie).
Well... Don't know what is going to happen, we'll see, thanks :D

Es realmente hermoso tu trabajo, te felicito. Siento que va a salir de la pantalla. ¡Impresionante! Te estoy siguiendo, si gustas puedes pasar por mi blog, comentar y votar.

thanks :0)

@yaan I must say that is pretty good! Do you do portraits too?

Maybe in the future. Right now I'm only learning the basics)

Nice! well pretty damn good for basics lol. Here in case your not already using it.
Use my referral link to this boosting community, which will help you get noticed faster.
https://steemfollower.com/?r=13941
Its a free community to help boost upvotes daily on your most recent post,
Enjoy! Come visit my page for more help posts.

Thanks, but I don't like boosters. And also referral links ;)

No worries. Have a great one and keep up the good work.

I'll try my best! Have fun bloggin! :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49