One Year Drawing Challenge #4: Update (Consistent Grinding)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! How are you doing? Hope you're having a great week!

I was so busy with saving the world together with other stuff in my life (Like drawing) so I forgot to make a post.

Me talking... blablabla:

I'll try to update the challenge regularly and do it more often when I get to a certain skill level.
Right now everything I paint is still very raw, so it should wait and cook a little more.
let's think about it as a preparation for the better times.
I will try not to be lazy and upload the process of my work... Let's think about it later.

Yesterday:

I participated in my first sketching practice in the studio with a real model. And it was very helpful and kinda weird at the same time.
We had to paint the whole body in complicated positions very fast and model changed her position every 10-15 minutes.
Everyone in the group also had to show all of the drawings in the end so the teacher can give us some pointers.
The ending result was a total mess (for me), the forms that I made... the world should not ever see them lol.
But it really helped me a lot, I think I can keep the tempo and it should be easier with more practice. Just have to keep drawing.

Right now:

Right now, finally I'm starting to touch the basics of the human body, face sculpting and how it looks in perspective.
It's hard but very enjoying! Finally, I'm shaping myself into some kind of an artist.


Thanks for coming by and Let's have a minute of silence in tribute to the brilliant physicist and cosmologist Stephen Hawking that has passed away.

main.jpg


Conclusion:

Anyways, Lets not drag this conversation for too long, had to post something and yodel loudly to everyone that I'm still alive and that the drawing challenge is in progress.

Sort:  

This sketching practice session sounds quite advanced. My painter friend did that with an online app that would give him 30 sec to a minute to draw a certain pose and then switch to another one. But he's been a professional painter for over 15 years and is working for Blizzard, painting Hearthstone cards and stuff.. so I'd say you threw yourself quite far up pretty fast with that one. Slow down a bit and get on them basics :P

I have a feeling that it was very helpful and the speed when you draw is insane.
You can feel yourself progressing with every second.
I think I will keep trying it's only once a week anyway :d

You learn really fast, nice shifting of tones in the photos :)
About sketching with a real model: you shouldn't miss even one of the classes it's very beneficial for your improvement.

Really sad about what happened to Stephen, at least he left peacefully in his sleep.

Oh, you've noticed, had to adjust the edges of the pictures, to shift the colours better.
Yep, I will visit each and every one of the classes.

Glad to know that you are still Alive 😜😜. well sketching of naked model i could imagine the whole story 😜. after all we know that you are bad 😜😜😜looking forward to your drawing challenge

Yes, I'm the bad blood, pal.

Very good post yaan you make a great effort thank you for your effort.

I like your post very much.

You can check my article about Upcoming Melbourne Meetups and give me your feedback.
My article Upcoming Melbourne Meetups

That's just sad ;(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55