You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can't Forget

in #art6 years ago

Good golly, @leoplaw this is absolutely stunning work! I did not realize there was art of this caliber here on Steemit!

Are you familiar with Agostino Arrivabene?

I’m a poet, btw: https://www.amazon.com/Yahia-Lababidi/e/B0042SRQWG

Wishing you continued success!

An instant fan, Yahia

Sort:  

Hello and thank you Yahia! There are even more artists you should check out.
@gric @davidcheifetz and many more of differing styles.

Indeed I am familiar with Agostino. I'm a fan of his work. I see you used one of his artworks on your most recent post.

Following.

Thanks, for the tips, I will check them out. Your own work is strong, erotic, dark, metaphorical...

Perusing it, I see a smidgeon of Agostino's influence (I'm in touch with him and featured his work in a magazine that I edited).

I hope my words keep you good company and, who knows, maybe one day we collaborate or I am fortunate to sit for one of your portraits :)

Cheers!

I've had very brief email interactions with Agostino because of an art website I used to run. His English is limited, my Italian is non existant, thus any exchange is not in depth.

I draw influence from a number of artists. He is one.

Let's see what the future brings. I noticed you found me on Twitter.

Yeah, our interactions were limited, too, because of the language barrier (I ended up writing him in Google-translator-assisted Italian :) Yes, of course, as a mature artist I imagine you've other influences, besides him, and your own distinct style, as well.

Good to discover your work, here and on Twitter. I like the sounds of seeing what the Future brings...

Cheers, mate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69441.29
ETH 3671.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32