New original, bright art - Red poppies. In honor of the Victory Day!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody! Finally, I had time to paint. I'm so happy again to send you my new watercolor art. A bright sketch in the sketchbook - "Red poppies"

The idea to draw poppies came spontaneously. When I was thinking about tomorrow. Tomorrow is the 9th of May. Victory Day is a holiday of the victory of the Red Army and the Soviet people over Nazi Germany in the Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945.

Why red poppies?

The red poppy is a symbol of the memory of the victims of the First World War, and subsequently - the victims of all military and civilian armed conflicts, since 1914.

What does this color mean on Memorial Day?

I drew live poppies. But on the day of memory, it is customary to attach a skilful poppy to your jacket, on the one hand it looks like a poppy flower, and on the other hand it looks like a wound from a bullet.

Bright art

Now let's talk a little about my drawing technique.

A couple of days ago I bought myself a sketchbook. She wanted to start drawing something bright in him. I think that poppies fit well as a bright art.

Stage 1. sketch.

The first thing I started this sketch with a simple pencil. To create a sketch, it did not take me too long, about 1 hour. Then, when I drew the poppies with a simple pencil, I began to draw a contour with a red, oiled handle. I do not usually outline the contour, so as not to drive myself into the framework. But for real artists the framework does not exist, even there is a way to bring the outline of the resin. I'm still not a professional artist, I'm learning to draw, and I believe in myself. If I had more time for drawing lessons. I mostly watch video lessons on Youtube. By the way, they help me very well, thanks to the authors of the video lesson. They are doing a great, good deed. I learn from them, and I share with you what I get, maybe my processes will help you, and you will learn by my stages, or at least you'll avoid the mistakes I made.

sketch.

Stage 2.

At this stage it's time to get paint. Material: watercolor paints. This is my favorite material for drawing. I love the chaotic paintings, watercolor is very well suited for this. I like how it falls down, how colors blend. The most difficult and for the present day for me is the oil paint. To master the technique of writing oil paintings you need a lot of time and patience. Therefore, I still do not dare to start learning to paint oil paintings. Perhaps in the future I preodalaem his fear. And all the same, I will take up oil paints. But it seems to me that watercolors will remain my favorite forever. Even in my childhood I painted with watercolors. And now my love for them has not gone away.

Paper for drawing. A sketchbook.

A sketch in which I paint special paint for paint. If this is a simple album with thin paper, then do not expect a miracle, you will not only spoil your album, but also spoil your mood. For drawing paints, the more watercolor, you need a sketch with thick paper. Even better, if this sketch will be specially for watercolor paints.

Mix the colors on the palette to get incredibly beautiful colors. 

It is not necessary to buy paint with a lot of colors, it's expensive, and it will not be enough for you. So mix the colors on the palette. In addition, that you will get an unusual color, but also a bright shade.

The first thing I started with. Stem.

On the palette, I mixed 2 colors: yellow + orange - this is for lit participants on the stem and leaves. Then: green + blue, get an unusually green color, like a green :) This is not in the palette, and it reminds me of the color of the real poppy stem in darkened areas.

I decided to take a little distraction and go for a walk outside. I do not like to draw a picture for several hours in a row, I stretch the drawing for a whole day, sometimes for 2 or 3 days. When my eyes get tired, I do not see a mistake. When my eyes rested I could continue and with a clear gaze to evaluate my picture and if I need to correct the shortcomings. Sometimes when I do not want to be distracted, but I want to continue drawing even when my eyes are tired, I ask someone from my family to evaluate my drawing from the side. From the side is always more visible.

During the walk, I tore off a small bunch of lilacs and brought you that the drawing process would not be boring. Flowers always cheer up.

Hurray, we have moved to a more responsible and interesting stage. Now we need to paint the poppy's head, we already colored the poppy. I believe that the heart of a poppy is a box in which poppy seeds are stored.

Here you need to mix bright colors on the palette, namely red, do not forget to make shadows and lighted areas. So the picture will look original.

There are very few left. I need to draw the last flower, then add some glare, and add a contour. For the outline, choose a slightly darker color than the picture. Mix the warm tones and cold and you will succeed. Do not be afraid to experiment.

That's it, guys, the new bright art is ready!

Happy Victory Day!

Sort:  

Hey, @yakubenko your drawing is so amazing and nice.really you are a so good artist.

hey! Many thanks! I'm pleased to hear that you like my drawing :)

Hi!:)
Wow, very beautiful drawing ..., beautiful flowers ... I like ...
Good post!

Hi! thank you)

Nice work! Keep up the good work!

ok) thanks!

You are welcome my friend!

What a beautiful drawing/painting! I look forward to seeing more art from you in the future!

Thank you, wait, I'll draw Sakura today :)) I hope. what can I share tomorrow

Чудесные маки!:)

Спасибки))

Cool! Following you and waiting for more. :)

Welcome :) Now I follow each other :) wait, I started drawing sakura today :))

Que hermosa manera de exprecion , a través de un lápiz y un papel podemos expresar tantas emociones, y dejar parte de lo que somos en ella. Cada vez que expresamos artisticamente dejamos una estela de nuestra esencia plasmada. Definitivamente el arte es exprecion, y proyección

as well, that there is a translator :) I hardly understood your Spanish :) the main thing is that I realized that you liked it and you say pleasant words) yes, you're right, this is a way to express

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97