Mind-Bending Sculptures by Johnson Tsang

in #art6 years ago

I have long admired the sculptures of this artist. And today I want to share with you some of his works. Born in Hong Kong in 1960, artist Johnson Tsang employs realist sculptural techniques accompanied by his incredible surrealist imagination. Specializing in ceramics, stainless steel sculpture, and public artwork, Tsang pushes the boundaries of the viewer’s imagination. By turns whimsical, lyrical, and provocative, his works integrate two elements: ‘human beings’ and ‘objects’, turned into creative themes by the artist.
His work does not leave indifferent. See for yourself.

01.jpg

Open Mind I by Johnson Tsang

02.jpg

Open Mind II by Johnson Tsang

03.jpg

Open Mind III by Johnson Tsang

04.jpg

‘Still in One Piece IV’ Lucid Dream Series Porcelain by Johnson Tsang

05.jpg

‘The Comfort’ Lucid Dream Series by Johnson Tsang

06.jpg

‘The Backup’ Lucid Dream Series by Johnson Tsang

07.jpg

‘Re-mind’ Lucid Dream Series

hkg_3165.jpg

‘House for Two’ Lucid Dream Series

09.jpg

10.jpg

I can continue for a long time. You can get acquainted with other his not less cool works here Images sourses

THANK YOU FOR WATCHING!
Don't forget to appreciate, comment & follow me ;)

Best regards, @yana.gora

Sort:  

Дуже гарно і цікаво ! Молодець).

Дякую :)

Thanks for your support, @bidseption has resteemed this post!

These sculptures are so surreal.. I don't think mind-bending is the word..he is so good, I think
It's #mind-blowing

I think for these sculptures we can pick a lot of adjectives :)

Lol.. Yes true.
I'm even short of words

These are fantastic!

Yeah, it’s true :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72