The Lion King - Simba and Mufasa Cuddling Drawing

in #art5 years ago

Lion and Cub Cuddling 2.jpg

Hello dear Steemians! Today I would like to share the drawing process of a lion cub cuddling with his daddy. I named them Simba and Mufasa because they are the characters of my favourite childhood movie which is The Lion King. I got "The Lion King Fever" as the new movie has been out. So, I decided to make a drawing of them today =)

Tools and Materials

  • A sketchbook with decent papers
  • A nomal 2B pencil to draw and shade soft areas
  • A mechanical pencil with a 2B lead for details
  • An eraser to correct mistakes

Step by Step Tutorial

P_20190719_013031_HDR.jpg

I started my drawing with a mechanical pencil with a 2B lead to draw the outline of the lion cub. A cub is smaller than an adult lion and therefore I chose to draw it first. It is easier to add details later on than to start off the artwork with details.

P_20190719_013440_HDR.jpg

Then, I drew a basic outline of the adult lion which is the father of the cute little cub.

P_20190719_014908_HDR.jpg

After that, I added some details to the lion cub. The details are still a little vague although a basic idea on how the cub looks like can be seen.

P_20190719_015753_HDR.jpg

I added some details on the lion's face. I created some basic shadows and highlights as well.

P_20190719_020150_HDR.jpg

I added more details on the lion and started adding some mane as well.

P_20190719_021319_HDR.jpg

I added more mane. I also added some details on his face, particularly the nose area. Now, the nose has a shape.

P_20190719_021702_HDR.jpg

I added some details on the little cub on the ears and some shadows on his body.

P_20190719_125138_HDR.jpg

I drew the body of the adult lion. I did not add proper details.

P_20190719_130007_HDR.jpg

I switched to a normal 2B pencil to add more mane on the adult lion. It was softer than the mechanical pencil and I was able to build the mane up better.

P_20190719_145821_HDR.jpg

I added more mane to the adult lion to make it look more majestic. I also added some details to his body. Then, I added some details to Simba like some spots and folds on his body.

P_20190719_164454_HDR.jpg

I added another layer of mane on Mufasa to make his majestic mane denser. I was done with my artwork!

P_20190719_165044_HDR.jpg

I signed my name :D Don't they look adorable cuddling like that?

P_20190719_165058_HDR.jpg

This is a cropped version of the drawing. I hope that you enjoyed reading my post! Thank you for checking it out and have a great day ahead =)

If you like this post, please upvote and leave your feedback below.

If you would like to see more posts from me, follow me.
Stay tuned! xx

bitmoji-20190219124726.png


Click the Images to View My Recent Posts:

A Trip to the Big Seafood Market


Sathya Sai Baba Ji Painting By My Dad


Colourful Beads - Still life Bodegon Photography


A Beautiful Pigeon- Still life Bodegon Photography


steem artists with tag.png

If you are an artist, do join the Steem Artists Discord Community if you haven't ☻

bitmoji-20190118051733.png

Follow me: @yashny

My Dtube Channel: Yashny

About me:

I'm a chill, happy go lucky person. I am a feminist. I love food, art, books, numbers, psychology and occult science. I am in the process of healing and diving into spirituality. I think life is a gift and we should appreciate the little things of life more. Everything that I post is a little piece of my life. I believe that everyone is carrying their own cross, so don't judge anyone and be kind!

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thank you for your support and encouragement
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Sort:  

Hey,

Great job! Even I am very fond of doing artistic stuff.
Loved your sketch :)

I recently joined the community. If you are interested in writings, poems, quotes and stories, you can follow me :)

Thank you for the support :) I will check your page out too =)

Posted using Partiko Android

Naww that's adorable, love Simba's smooshy cheek where they're cuddled up XD

Thank you! I made him a little chubby on purpose :D

Posted using Partiko Android

You could have posted it through @ntopaz r u facing any issue ?? The drawing is good and it's good to get reward...

https://www.ntopaz.com/profile/steemflow/

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! Yes I should have. The thought didn't cross in my mind unfortunately. I will post my next artwork in ntopaz.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looking forward for it sooner..👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for the generous upvote @blocktrades! This is the highest payout I have ever gotten. It means a lot to me and is very motivating for me to continue to create quality content.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68