Self-portrait. art

in #art6 years ago

Self-portrait
Yadira Zambrano
Graphite / paper sketch, oil / canvas
36.8 x 28cm
Year: 2016

The self-portrait as a process of an instant that freezes, of the transformations of the personality that are subject to events that lead to a world that fluctuates between the spiritual and the natural. In this way my research work emerges when the same record transports me to different scenarios where the origin of a story is present. The expressive look, like being and disappearing, hidden from me by another Being beneath the layers of color that leave traces on the skin ... the previous elaboration of graphite drawing on sketch paper and then the fusion on the canvas pretend a combination of experimental techniques that seek the achievement of unification with results that only encounters with time can build or destroy experiences. And, the pointillism comes back again and again within my compositions, the warm and strong colors like summer sunrises, and part of my two senses in gray scale in representation of the silence and the hidden of the Being. Directing my style in placing brush strokes tiny and delicate layers of color, managing to draw on the face the makeup ... of a mask ... of another skin.

Process

"Release emotions through painting, therapy for the soul"
Yadira Zambrano

Thanks for watching.

Sort:  

thanks @anilk.mo14... we will continue sharing.

I love finding people with talent and taste for drawing and painting like me. I follow you and if you wish you follow me to share creations.

Thanks @artemacarre, for me, it is excellent to share and know that people like you value my work ... of course we are in contact. Hugs

Congratulations @yazam2019! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62205.45
ETH 2999.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79