A Coffee in the Woods-Original art

in #art6 years ago

¡Good evening Steemers!

This drawing was an inspiration derived from coffee,
One afternoon I was having a cup of coffee with my mother.

And speaking of life, I asked him why we do not have a house in the forest
since we have always lived in the city

It would be so great to be able to have a cup of coffee
in a cabin in the forest with all the nature around

Speaking for several minutes while the coffee ran out
with each sip of this liquid of a very peculiar flavor, I thought why not make a drawing related to all this

And there my next drawing began, another difficult challenge for me but not impossible.

I hope you enjoy this great design

Let's start!

20180707_171750.jpg


Step by step


First step

How to inspire me in a cup of coffee,
I made one of a standard size you could say that.

20180707_145759.jpg


Second step

Then I started to imagine what the cabin would be like and where it would be located,
I also made a waterfall because in the woods it is usual to see a waterfall.

20180707_150316.jpg


Third step

As it is a forest I decided to make some pines,
and make a lake at the bottom of the coffee cup and the occasional stone

20180707_152655.jpg


Fourth step

In a cabin you can not miss a chimney and its respective smoke,
But also play with the intention
To show that coffee is hot and that would be steam.

20180707_153217.jpg


Fifth step

And then I started coloring the lake that would be coffee, take the light brown color, then I pass it with a crimson red above the brown, I also add it, looking for that dark brown color with sparkles vinotintos
20180707_155029.jpg


Sixth step

The trees I put the color black to give that detail of darkness, afincando very well black color gives a good detail of tonality, the cabin is made of wood therefore the brown color is the one used in it
20180707_162340.jpg


Seventh step

Here paint the cup as such of a greenish blue to give it that bit of creativity,
I also added the word coffee in Spanish and coffe that would be in English. Observing the drawing I noticed that the smoke would look better with the technique of pointillism to give it a carbon effect in the air

20180707_164734.jpg


Final score

To finish with this great design highlight with the black fine point marker and pass the color where it is missing
20180707_171803.jpg


The materials for this great drawing were:

· HB pencil

· Fine tip marker (black)

· Eraser

· Colors: Black, Red, Crimson Red, Gold, Light Brown, Sky Blue, Dark Blue and Green.

20180707_172209.jpg


Thank you for once again to see my art and this new design that I really liked doing it, which was difficult at first and a bit tedious but I was able to achieve it.

Once again I managed to finish another great color drawing, putting a lot of my creativity into play since I'm not an artist to use many colors.

Do not forget to follow me on @Yefer0302 and if you liked this design leave your comment and your vote to continue creating more content.

Without saying more, I say goodbye and I thank you once again for seeing my art.

See you in a Next post community of Steemit!

Sort:  

A great coffee :))

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yefer0302 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60