Iron Man-Original Art

in #art6 years ago

¡Good morning steemers!

In a previous post I had already said that this character (Iron Man) is one of my favorite superheroes of the cinematographic universe of marvel comics.

His real name is Anthony Stark aka Tony who is a billionaire businessman and president of Stark Industries. He wears an armor with a titanium and gold alloy which was developed to help humanity, it is worth noting that the armor has very advanced technology.

The challenge of developing this design was that I wanted to be able to draw Tony's face and at the same time the case of armor with color knowing that I do not handle painting well my drawings, but for everything there is a first time.

I hope you enjoy this great drawing

¡Let's start!

IMG_20180626_155242.jpg


Materials

· HB Pencil

· Fine tip marker (Black)

· Eraser

· Colors: Black, White, Red, Yellow, Gold, Gray and Blue.

IMG_20180626_155610.jpg


Step by Step


First step

I started with the sketch that guides me

where the eye, nose, and mouth will go without marking the pencil a lot.
IMG_20180626_133707.jpg


Second step

Then I went to a place where everything
goes on the face and the helmet,
the idea is to draw half of the case and the other of the face.

IMG_20180626_134849.jpg


Third step

Here already fits the eye, nose and mouth with respect to the face,
and in the helmet already had most lines.

IMG_20180626_135804.jpg


Fourth step

After having the face with all its details,
I realized that the man in the armor was missing metal parts and add them.

IMG_20180626_140916 (1).jpg


Fifth step

Here I started to color the helmet with the color red, affixing it to give it that strong red effect,
And then with the yellow I did the same but at the same time I combined it with Little golden color

IMG_20180626_143045.jpg


Sixth Step

Fill in all the blanks of the helmet and the shoulder of the armor by painting the gears and the small details with the color red, black and gray.

IMG_20180626_150741.jpg


Seventh step

After I finished painting the armor,
I started to give depth to Tony's hair and face with the black color
Also with the rubber erase some places to give it light.

IMG_20180626_155237.jpg


Final score

To finish, highlight all the lines of the drawing with the color black
And finish giving the shadow and the lights to the face.

IMG_20180626_155326.jpg

It was amazing to make this drawing since I had never painted a design, since my art is more towards black and white
But the result was more than satisfactory for me.
I hope you liked my drawing seriously it took me a while to do it and the difficulty was great, although I was able to achieve it
thanks to the perseverance that I had thus the drawing.
If you liked please let me know in the comments and leave your vote if you like it.
Do not forget to follow me so you do not stop seeing my content on @Yefer0302

¡See you in an upcoming steemit community post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60