The eye of your soul-Original art

in #art6 years ago

Good afternoon Steemers!

Thinking the other day in a sentence that my dad told me,
which said "The eyes are the reflection of the soul"

That phrase inspired me in such a great way,
That he could not help wanting to draw a picture one eyes

Then that's when I thought about it and said to myself I should translate this idea into a sheet

People when they look at you, the first thing they see are your eyes,
since they say a lot about people you can see their evil,
your love, until you know how it is only with your eyes

This means that this sense is very important for us humans,
since without them I could not observe and perceive the colors and the greatness of this life

No more to say I hope and enjoy this great work that took me a lot of effort and time but it is worth seeing its development

Let's start with step by step!

20180718_164257.jpg


Materials

· HB Pencil

· Fine tip marker (Black)

· Colors: Black, White, Red, Yellow, Light brown and flesh color

· Eraser


Step by Step


First step

I started by making an eye, from her eyelids to her iris without putting the pencil very much in, as it is the sketch.

20180718_135515.jpg


Second step

Then I put the lines well to make room for the drawing, To be able to guide me further ahead

20180718_140258.jpg


Third step

Then I thought it would be a little more interesting if I made a hand doing the drawing that I was doing, to make it more fun and more creative

20180718_141258.jpg


Fourth step

To give depth to the eye I had to make the shadows first with the pencil
And then with the color black to give you that feeling of an empty look but with many flashes

20180718_150628.jpg


Fifth step

The depth of the eyebrows were marked
strong the color black so that they would be noticed more
And giving it a tearful effect, for the part of the sclera I made some veins that I would then emphasize a lot better

20180718_152937.jpg


Sixth step

Then I added the shadows with the black color and the pencil watering the graphite with the one with a cotton so that the effect of shadow attenuated, Also highlight the veins inside the eye that would be in the sclera

20180718_153940.jpg


Seventh step

Since the eye did not lack many things to finish it,
I started painting the hand trying to wear the colors like brown, red and yellow to work it or make a combination with the flesh color.

20180718_155716.jpg


Eighth step

How the hand can be realized when one draws or writes,
It generates a small gap between the fingers and the palm of the hand and it is that part that is always dark and I wanted to do it like that

20180718_163210.jpg


Final Result

Finally, I colored the pencil inside the drawing and finished drawing the lights in the eye with the eraser and to the hand I added color where it was missing, and this would be the end of this great design.

20180718_164257 (1).jpg

This drawing was difficult for me because of the time it took to do it, The details and color were the most fun

This drawing had a great inspiration in me because this eye represents the door of me and of you and of all the people who see it, since you can see all kinds of feelings such as sadness, joy, the love and even the badness of people just by seeing their eyes, sharing it with your friends and try it when you meet a person just look at their eyes and see their inner being

I hope you liked this amazing design that you can do. If you follow me in @yefer0302 you will be able to see all my art and if you vote, it would be a lot of help, comment what you think and your opinion of the drawing.

I hope to see you soon in a new post Steemers!

Sort:  

Congratulations @yefer0302! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @yefer0302! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64