Win SBDs: Discover Your Body - Art Contest - #3 Knees

in #art6 years ago (edited)

df.jpg

This is the third part of the #discoveryourbody art contest sponsored by @yoganarchista. This week we are drawing the knee. If you have not heard of this contest and you would like to see the posts of the last weeks and the submissions of our wonderful community check out this posts:

Week 1 - Invitation - Feet
Week 1 - Winners and 148 Submissions in a video
Week 2 - Invitation - Lower Leg
Week 2 - Winners and 141 Submissions in a video

IMG_1076.JPG

What topics can we expect for the next weeks?

First week: Feet - FINISHED!
Second week: Lower legs - FINISHED!
Third week: Knees
Fourth week: Tighs
Fifth week: Reproductive organs
Sixth week: Hip
Seventh week: Belly
Eighth week: Breast
Nineth week: Hands
Tenth week: Elbows
Eleventh week: Back
Twelveth week: Shoulders
Thirteenth week: Neck
Fourteenth week: Head

IMG_1349 (2).JPG

What prices are there?

The prices for the winners of each week will be:

1st: 3 SBDs
2nd: 2.5 SBDs
3rd: 2 SBDs
4rth: 1.5 SBDs
5th: 1 SBD
6th-10th: 0.5 SBDs

Also there will be a price for steemians who participate (with original works) in the whole body experience - feet to head!

PL216708 (3).JPG

What do I need to do to participate?

  1. Resteem and upvote this post
  2. Create a knee-related artwork (No photography or digital artworks please)
  3. Post your work and comment the link and a photo of your work (Only one submission for each topic)

PL086758 (8).jpg

When will the prices get payed out?

One week after this post. The new topic will be announced again in the post with the winners.

IMG_1718 (2).JPG

What else?

Please support this contest with your upvote and resteem if you like it. Even if you are not participating in this contest it is depending on your support. Since there are so many submissions I am struggeling to find the time but I love the project and I would like to keep it going for the 14 weeks. All artworks you can see in this post are my original works.

IMG-20131222-WA0020 (2).jpg

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

Simply wonderful and unique artwork

Thank you for supporting this contest :)

Fantastic drawing. The shading style and the strokes look fantastic.

Thank you maam! :) hope you could also see the content :)

Thank you very much for your submission. I really like your style. The knees look super cool.

Hello @yoganarchista Im happy to participe in your contest again :) This is my entry, i hope that you enjoy :)
ban.jpg
https://steemit.com/discoveryourbody/@kennyvaldez/cristiano-ronaldo-discover-your-body-art-contest-3-knees

Wow, such a fantastic drawing. I resteemed it :) It is awesomly realistic and the body expression is great.

Thank you for this nice submission. I like how you abstracted the person ad that we still can see the knee shape so clear. Well done :)

Hello, beautiful soul! Here's my entry
https ://steemit.com/art/@anddras/closely-related-discover-your-body-art-contest-3-knees 2018-02-08 10.51.07 2.jpg

The link you put next to your drawing did not work. Anywas I love the drawing so much - I had to look for the right one :)
https://steemit.com/art/@anddras/closely-related-discover-your-body-art-contest-3-knees
Thank you for sharing this beautiful mushroom knee art :) Resteemed :)

Haha i was trying to look for the lost but didnt find it. Thanks for looking and putting it here @yoganarchista! @anddras this is beautiful! Love the style and how delicate it all is. Beautiful work.

Hi @yoganarchista! Made it on time this week :) The contest is really pushing me not only to discover what the different parts of my body mean to me but also new forms of artwork that I haven't tried before. Anyhow, kudos to you for pulling this off!

beesknees2.jpg

Here's the link to my post if you want to read a little bit about the background and what motivated this piece - https://steemit.com/discoveryourbody/@manouche/discoveryourbody-or-knees

This is a fantastic piece of art. I love the style and the story. Thank you for sharing your work in this contest :)

Thank you for your beautiful submission. Your drawing looks gorgeous. I like the fresh colours and your happy smile :)

Thank you for your submission. I really like the style of your drawing and the perspective on the knee :)

Thank you for your beautiful submission. I really like the shading strokes you used and the way you drew the knees. I follow you now :)

Thank you too, for this opportunity. I will loved to join again in the next contest from you. I already followed you. Thanks and god bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62