Three Pictures, Three Poems

in #art6 years ago

So I'm still busy with my bigger stuff, so this is another "In the meantime" post. Enjoy.


IMG-2685.JPG

Water in the Heat of the Day

Oh the joy, the joy
Set forth it's way
In the image of water
In the Heat of the Day.

A precious salve
That's a vicious torment
Until it contacts
The flesh that's without
or within.

A moment
Of ecstatic
Satisfaction
Is all it can be.

But what more
could you want
or expect

From Water
In the Heat
Of the Day.


IMG-2696.JPG

Me and My Marvelous Machine

As I sit upon this lofty throne
The world ablaze around me.
My faithful servant, standing proud,
Its shoulder a perch below me.

Where, I wonder, is left to wander,
Now that none can stop me?
What, I wonder, is left to plunder,
With no one there to fight me?

What is the point of a death machine
When it has done what it was designed to do?
What is the point of any machine,
If the machine exists, but not you?


IMG-2697.JPG

To My Dear Ones (All of You)

Look out
For the man
Of whom it is said
That even
His Anger
Is Kindness

That Man is a Liar.

But when you hear
Of a Man
Who even
In Anger
Is Kind
Always ask:

"How can I tell if it's True?"

And if
You encounter
A man
On your path
Who is Angry
Because he is Kind

He is the Man that you Trust.


Peace, Love and a Little Madness

Nomad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64