Another Portrait of a Gypsy

in #art7 years ago

I am fascinated with these Gypsy, Gypsys, Gypsy's… Im not sure if Gypsy is already plural or not. But here is one I drew while in class waiting for the professor to show up. I was going for drama in her eyes and face. A quiet desperation. Sort of a minimal color palette. And a little bit of Gypsy magic. I hope thats not a stereotype, because if it is I don't mean to play off of that. I'm not sure what I was doing with her head wrap, usually I plan a little better. I love making their hair blow in the wind. Gives the piece some movement. I'll post some more soon. Just found this one sifting through some old notebooks.

IMG_0691.JPG

Sort:  

nice

Nice! Will be looking forward to your posts :-)

up voted

RightWithin

Right on, I appreciate the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72