Getting some more work done on this girl

in #art7 years ago

I posted that I found this piece in storage about a week ago. I hadn't worked on it in almost four years. So I decided to put some work in on it. It's almost done and I think she's coming out pretty cool so far. Here's a shot of the recent work and what it looked like before I put some more color on.

Most recent shot
IMG_1054.JPG

A little work done
IMG_E1048.JPG

Last week before doing anything to her in four years
IMG_1031.JPG

The piece is not finished yet. Still need to do some blending and do some more work on her hair to give it that full body look and shape. I like the candy stripe colors going on though. Then I'll have to clean up the rest of the canvas and frame work around her before sealing it and putting her into a frame. Thanks for checking out my work. As always I appreciate your time.

Sort:  

I love the colors and the way her eye melds into her hair. This is cool, hopefully you post pics when you finish her. Following you for more :) Cheers - Carl

Thanks Carl. I will definitely be posting the finish product when I get here done. Still have to do more shadows and highlights before I call her done. Thanks for the follow, I appreciate it.

@zacharyscottrose Definitely following for more! And agree with you @carlgnash on her eye melding into her hair :) Looks so emotional.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55