Mixed media artwork

in #art6 years ago

I think I'm finally done with this one. Took me awhile to get back to it. Life tends to get in the way of hobbies sometimes. But here is the final piece. This piece was done with stencil, spray paint, ink, and acrylic paint. Still might do some touchup on the clouds in the background once it drys.

08abGzpTRROyKqD5LrA8xQ.jpg

Here are a few of the early progress shots of it.

IMG_1188.JPG

Q4dFOgXYRAaMeIdOmTBUDA.jpg

IMG_1126.JPG

fullsizeoutput_513.jpeg

Thanks for dropping by. Thank you for checking out my artwork. I'm not sure on the name for this piece yet. Any suggestions?

Sort:  

It looks fantastic, congrats! I have couple of suggestions for the name but they are not very bright hehe

higher than the universe
beautiful mind
fe-mind
dreams unset
genesis

I associated your art with dreams, hopes, thinking big about the future, having strong personality, intelligence, having a creative mind, and wow! Lots of things! I love it even more everytime I look at it! :D

Finally, I can say that, I imagine her thinking about the moment of creation on earth. She seems like she figured how we all, the nature was created, or you know, the big bang :D

I love it when a single painting can make me think so much about its background. Congratulations again <3

What is your thoughts about her? Any story?

Awesome, I love all of your suggestions and interpretations. When I conceptualized this piece I was going for a mother of the universe idea. Her hair being space and stars and the contrast of light behind her. I am going to start a series based off of this attempt. I like to tell stories through my artwork and I like where this story is going. I'll post more as I start developing the series.

I would really love to see more of your work, especially this series! It definitely tells many possible stories, and a poem would look great beside this work, it's so poetic. It would be even more complete :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43