Work In Progress (Spray paint art)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I haven't posted anything in awhile. I've had a lot of things going on in my life the past few months. But I've managed to get back in the swing of producing some artwork. Here are some shots of the current works in progress. I will post more pictures as they get closer to being finished.

Blank panel that was originally the door to my sons clothing dresser until it broke off. So its been repurposed for art.
IMG_0937.JPG

Close up detail shot of the moon (first run)
IMG_0939.JPG

Closed up detail shot of the planet (first run)
IMG_0940.JPG

Full shot (first run)
IMG_0945.JPG

Daytime full shot (first run)
IMG_0949.JPG

Adding some starbursts and reflections (second run)
fullsizeoutput_480.jpeg

Another full shot (second run)
IMG_0994.JPG

And for funsies heres a shot of another piece I started today
IMG_0995.JPG

Thank you for taking the time to check out some of my art. I will try to keep creating and posting as much as I can the next few months. I still have some stuff going on in my life right now thats been a huge distraction but I try to do art as much as I can. It makes my soul happy and helps me decompress from the things I'm dealing with. I appreciate all the support.

Sort:  

Good going! Keep up the good work :)

Its only for you

(Art is not what you see, but what you make others see.)

Good luck for future 👍👍👍👍👍

Every time I see someone that is able to make such amazing pieces of art using spray paint I am just blown away. This is pretty incredible, and a great use of an old broken door too! Thanks so much for sharing. Btw, I am a curator with @ocd and would love to nominate your post.


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Let me know if you have any questions regarding the project or nomination. Hope to hear from you soon!


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.

Yeah of course, feel free to share it. I am always glad to do and share my art with whoever is willing to look and listen. I appreciate the nomination. Thank you so much!

I added another post today with a followup shot of the piece after I masked and painted the border. Last thing I'm going to do is draw up a stencil for the corners and center to accent the outside border.

Great, if you don't mind I would actually like to nominate the newest piece instead of this one since this one has gone up in value so much and our curation guild only focuses on undervalued posts. I'll drop my same comment on that one so that it's clear I'm nominating it. Thanks for replying back!

wow! you made over a hundred dollars! thats awesome. heres 4 more cents lol!

Thanks duder. I still need to mask it and paint the outside of the frame. Working on some stencils to stylize the edges of the frame to give it the look it needs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59