Original Photo-Story Series by @zaha: #11 'The Living Dead'

in #art6 years ago

Sunday, February 4th, 2018 


Everything is so dark. The Sun is gone and I'm here walking alone, without light, darkness all around me. Walking through this little village above my city, and asking myslef if there is anyone alive here. In one moment, I've realised that this tree is in front of me. When I saw it, I had to take a photo of it, standing there alone, deadly and surrounded with darkness. I realised it's the only living thing here, in this place. This black tree is alive, but like all around it, it shows death on it's scape. This tree fights all this loneliness and darkness. Even it looks like it is dead, in it's roots there is one spot full of life, and light, just waiting for the Spring to give it it's full life. This tree. like me, is waiting for someone who is going to get it out from the bottom, to lighten it's soul, and make those lieves grow again. I'm in the same position. Waiting for someone to lighten me, so I could live again, being happy with big smile on my face. This tree has it's lieves, but it doesn't show them while sad, dead and alone. It will show them, but the Spring has to come to be a reason for this tree's smile. It's smile is it's lieves. My smile are my dimples. Those dimples only show up when I see someone who touches my heart, that one spot inside my, which is full of life, but only waiting for that person to lighten it. 


Thank you for reading my Original Photo-Story Series #11

Make sure to follow me, upvote and of course, leave a comment! :) 

   **All images and text published in this post are my original work.** 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67332.03
ETH 3499.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25