Original Photo-Story Series by @zaha: #15 ' Goodbye '

in #art6 years ago

Tuesday, February 6th, 2018


     "Time to leave ? Why do you have to go ?". I ask the Sun, being kind of mad at it. Everything's so great and full of light, why do you have to go and leave us here, in this darkness?  This photo shows the last moments while Sun is there, on the horizont. Those last moments of life teach us the most. In this case, the Sun's last moments of being there on the horizont, show us the most beautiful light of it. This sight opens your eyes and your soul. Watching this can't leave you calm. Either your heart gets excited and your eyes satisfied, or you start being sad because the Sun is leaving. While I was watching this, I felt both, at the same time.
    But, when hardest times come, you have to stay strong. Every leave-taking is hard for us, human beings. When you watch someone leaving, you have to think about the situation. That person maybe doesn't want to leave, maybe it is his duty to leave, to be on another place. Maybe is better for that person to go, to be absent for a period. But nothing lasts forever. After every rain the Sun comes. The Sun just has to leave us, because the other half of our planet is waiting for it. We can not be selfish. We have to think about what others think, what others want and to find the deal between us.
   Watching this sight, I think of that the Sun is going to be back, and that brings peace into my soul. Preparing to turn around, to face the darkness, and suddenly in my heart I feel that someone says to me "Goodbye, I'll be back!"

Thank you for reading my Original Photo-Story Series #15

Make sure to follow me, upvote and of course, leave a comment! :) 

     **All images and text published in this post are my original work.**  

Sort:  

The Sun just has to leave us, because the other half of our planet is waiting for it.

A great way of putting it; I feel guilty as charged, wishing often for the sun to stay just a little longer... But you are right, the other people are waiting for it! Great story @zaha!

I'm kind of jelaous sometimes :D I wish I could have my own Sun, which will light up my life constantly heheh :D But that's the beauty of life, If we would have everything we want, it wouldn't be interesting :D Thank you for dedicating your time to read my story @gulugu :)

Congratulations @zaha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67447.76
ETH 3523.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11