Win $220 mexican riviera painting #2! 5 Winners !

in #art6 years ago

On the coast of the pacific ocean. On the Baja peninsulaI in Mexico. There is such a wonderful place to travel and explore called Cabo San Lucas. The place is wonderful and touristic but not over crowded.

As always, I will give five chances to win this original digital painting for free. See below.

As I looked over so old images, I ran across this wonderful location that I went to many years ago. I can still hear the local man calling out "tamales" or "mangoes" to the tourists. As he walked down the beach. Quite an antipreneur.

The surf and sandy beaches welcomed my cold feet from the plane. I dug my toes into the sand and soaked in the warmth. I try to remember as much as I can about the location so I can hopefully put that into the painting. As always I start with a drawing or under painting to get all the kinks out and choose a good composition. After a few drawings I get one that I like.

I love painting Buildings and landscapes! Building are fun and if I may say, they are an easier subject to paint. But the effect if quite wonderful easier or not. The shadow side is the real secret in making a realistic building. Contrast is the key. Darker and darker until you get the blending done right.


Sometimes I work from top to bottom. But I really wanted to get to the buildings here. Wonderful colors and shapes. Some people paint for themselves. I paint to make people happy and smile. I like getting paid to of course. But if no one likes the painting it makes me feel sad in a way. Like I did not do my job right. I hope this is not one of those times! :)

As I work around the painting I think back on my vacation. Walking around the marina and restaurant areas. Seeing the local men playing Mexican music to the tourists.

As I choose each color I try to get the locations feel right. I often have to redo areas to get it right. No one gets it right the first time every time. My mistakes are my lessons. If I keep learning from them I will grow as an artist. I guess as a person as well. After many hours and a few days later I end up with something I like. I hope you do as well.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Thanks for reading my post and please consider #upvoting this post, #following me, and leaving a #comment. If you would like to help me even more please consider re–steeming me so I am able to reach your audience as well. I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

As always I will give five chances to win this original digital painting for free. Signed by me Angeliki Z to the steemit community.

Why give away my paintings? To give back to the steemit community that supports my posts. Just #upvote my post and leave a #comment on this post so I can let you know that you have won. That simple.

The 5 winners will be picked by random between each level of votes. So, the first painting will be picked between the first 1-10 commenters, second between 11-25 commenters, third between 26-50, the fourth between 51-100, and the fifth between 101-200 comments. Good luck.

Sort:  

Hello @zeitlini, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55