Win $220 Paris's "Sorbonne in the city" painting! 5 Winners!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Walking along the beautiful streets of Paris. You find yourself wondering around, just taking in all the wonderful buildings and historical landmarks.

As always, I will give five chances to win this original digital painting for free. See below.
paris2small.jpg

Each building has its own flare and style. They say that Paris was designed by artists and as one I think I believe it. You can see the details of the plan of the city. Everything leading to the center of the city. From one landmark you can see the next one not far off. Drawing you to continue to the next and the next.

paris2baw.jpg

I start my paintings with an under painting or drawing. This helps me keep everything in the right location. It is easy to get bound in your work and forget something, or loss the effect, or even the subject as you paint. I try to stay focused by remembering that day that I was at this location. Fun things that happened. Who I was with. This always makes me smile. And what I was hoping to find on my visit to the "city of lights". All these emotions help me create a realistic painting I think. I hope you agree.

paris2a.jpg

I like working in layers. Soft colors and strokes at first and building up the layers with more colors and hues. Building in layers lets me feel my way theough the painting and adjusting as I go.

paris2b.jpg

I like to work around the painting. Matching the colors around the whole painting. We don't want to get two paintings in one and confuse the viewer.

paris2c.jpg

I remember taking a horse drawn carriage close to the Sorbonne. It took us across the bridge and into the city. The wonderful moments of travel. They are always there in your mind if you recall them. It is like being there again in younger days. As time goes by these moments are all we will have. What is life really by moments in time.

paris2e.jpg

I work my way to the center of the painting. Keeping everything is good composition, hues, and color. Darkening the corners to give the painting distance. I continue the painting into the night. Slowly I work my way to up to something that I find pleasing and fresh. I hope you get the feeling of Paris in my work. The carriage is just down the street waiting to take us away.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Thanks for reading my post and please consider #upvoting this post, #following me, and leaving a #comment. If you would like to help me even more please consider #resteeming me so I am able to reach your audience as well. I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

As always I will give five chances to win this original digital painting for free. original digital painting for free. Signed by me Angeliki Z to the steemit community. Why give away my paintings? To give back to the steemit community that supports my posts. Just #upvote my post and leave a #comment on this post so I can let you know that you have won. That simple.

The 5 winners will be picked by random between each level of votes. So, the first painting will be picked between the first 1-10 commenters, second between 11-25 commenters, third between 26-50, the fourth between 51-100, and the fifth between 101-200 comments. Good luck.

Sort:  

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

# Each building has it's own flare and style.
It should be its own instead of it's own.

Thank you! How embarrassing. :(

You got a 2.15% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @zeitlini!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66