You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Fish Tank” Illustration [Art/Video]

in #art6 years ago

The stuff you create and the process you share on how it is done is so awesome. I spend my working day working on 1s and 0s and turning people's problems into solutions and can escape to neat art and good conversations any time.

Sort:  

Sadly, though, outside of meager crypto votes, I haven't made much profit from illustration work... I'm going to create an online store and hopefully can start breaking even on my efforts :D

Are you a software guy?

I am a software, service and technology sales guy by specialty.

If an online store is what you are after, I have had projects with Wordpress/Woocommerce or shopify. If you have illustrations ready to be packages and sold, that would be a good.

To me, it sounds like you have a service to be sold and it is marketing/networking/sales you should be focusing upon.

Yep. Up until 2016 I didn't even do networking, didn't really have to... But things are different now. Pretty much all my old clients have stopped working with me... So industry-specific networking and marketing is what I need to do. Taking whatever small steps I can.

Illustration is only a small part of what I do, it's mostly explainer videos and graphic design, etc....

I will keep an eye out for opportunities for what its worth. In a perfect world, I could find clients of mine in need of that service and sell you into it.

for the networking events, the best advice I could give is go to them knowing every minute won't be worth it or comfortable. Just go looking to have 1 good conversation that will lead to something and everything else will be a bonus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01