You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Put Artwork on Stuff and Start Selling in 15 Minutes!

in #art6 years ago

Thanks for your advice ! I strongly relate to the mindset of "eh I drew it so might as well try to make a buck out of it if anyone's interested" and have myself recently went on the adventure of setting up a shop. I didn't know about Printful and I'm definately going to check it out !

Do you know about Society6 and Redbubble ? These are the websites I most often see that are used by the artists I follow to sell merch and I was adviced to try out Redbubble first. It's really easy to use and setup your designs on many different goodies (tshirts, mugs, scarfs, prints, notebooks, etc). It went well for me aside from one design who got taken down because of Harry Potter copyright.

However I was pondering about wether to open an account on Etsy because I also recently started to make some small crochet figurines and toys which I would've like to sell too. I was conflicted because I didn't want to have several different shops. Redbubble seemed simpler for my digital art because I didn't want to bother with printing and shipping and I had no idea their were services like printful that would do the same think and have it directly link to Etsy !

I'm definately going to check it out, compare prices and all but you already conviced me. Thanks a lot again for sharing !

Sort:  

Sounds perfect! I hear Society6 profit margins suck. I’m guessing Redbubble is more comparable since they allow you to set the retail prices like Printful. So far, I have no complaints. Printful has great quality, excellent customer service, and integrates with the most well-known online retail solutions. From the same account, you can create multiple store fronts (Etsy, Shopify, Amazon, etc). Good luck with your figurines and toys! Sounds like a fun idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87