You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Portraits in Pastel or Pencil series- Thom Yorke

in #art6 years ago

This is fantastic, @nathankaye! You've conveyed so much personality here – the asymmetrical eyes and slightly parted lips. Very well-done.

I also love what you've said about excluding the hair. Having so recently shared the story about how I shaved my head, your reasons for omitting those elements resonate deeply.

Love!

Sort:  

Thanks so much, @zipporah!
Excluding the hair in my artworks was a very clear decision I made when I was in high school. I noticed how much people relied on it as a form of identification. There's nothing wrong with that and I like hair, but as I said in the post I've always felt it can distract from the subtle story that the face conveys. Sometimes I draw the hair, but it's so rare...
It made sense that you resonated with that part. Your post was amazing!
Anyway, thanks for your lovely compliments.
Bless ya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99