You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nicasia (Steampunk illustration for the fantasy book "The Court of Mirrors")

in #art6 years ago

I love this so much, Priscilla!

Before I even read any of your process explanation, I appreciated her expression. While bitterness isn't necessarily how I initially read it, she did seem clearly forlorn and 'guarded' – something wounded and untrusting in her eyes.

Absolutely gorgeous. <3 More, please!

aroha-2513.jpg

Sort:  

Yes, Nicasia has trust issues for sure. It wasa fun exercise, and thanks for the encouragement. I have always felt less aknowledged as illustrator even if all my music projects are illustrated. Yidneth in factvis not me but a graphic novel. Thanks for the pic too. Your comments always come with art themselves

Your illustration deserves attention/recognition. I'm glad you've begun sharing it more! <3

Aww thanks Zippy, I wake up today to a minicurie in it and made me happy. I must spend a time painting now, doing a lot for the new album thinking about dliving while drawing.

is this ginkgo? magical photo as always Zippster <3

YES!! <3 You win a golden star! ;)
Thank you, dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88