Little Look into my Fantasy Artworks

in #art6 years ago

Hello dears!

Hope you had great start into new week!
I visited my parents place again and had a great time there and now it is time to jump on duties. I decided to show you some of my drawings, paintings inspired by my most favourite PC game - World of Warcraft. I did them fo my pleasure, or as a gift for my family and friends. I find it helpful for improving my skills in drawing fantasy characters I want to achieve it cause it is something I love. I alaways admired this kind of artist who were able to do so.

As you will see I am obsesed with Night Elves females, but Draeneis are my most beloved ones.

Let´s have a look.

Drawings from May 2017 - December 2017

These are drew at the start of my return to drawing in May 2017, I had no resources for art such as good quality papers, rubbers, sharpeners, liners or something and these few pieces are great example. Only one thing I had was my old High School 72 set of artistic colored pencils and there it really starts, when I opened a tan and observed them, WOOOOOW, it was a big motivation.
IMG_0261.JPG
Very first drawing of Draenei priest

IMG_0299.JPG
Also a draenei female from side look

IMG_0307.JPG
Next attempt of Draenei Priest, at one upwards I messed with background, even didn´t take a Photo of it, This one stood unfinished

IMG_0338.JPG
Tyrande Whisperwind, Queen of Night Elves from WoW, drawn on plain paper for Document printing! :D

IMG_0541.JPG
Another Night Elf female

IMG_0239.JPG
Erb of Draenei race

Improvements, there they came!

Next couple of drawings I already told my parents about my plans, and Thanks God, they were very kind and supportive to me! I will never be able to thank them enough! My father always wanted to be an artist but his dream never became a true, so he took it from this side of view and was up to help me! My mother is such a great person, she always supported her children in their plans even if it was totally crazy plan! She believe in us much more than we do!

Since I run my Patreon page I can pridely say my parents were my very first Patrons in this matter! Thank to them!

Here I was able to supply my dream with new papers, couple of high quality colored pencils and some small accesories.

IMG_0706.JPG
Illustration of Troll female in her naturallity

IMG_E0709.JPG
Drawing of my character from WoW, Draenei Shaman

IMG_2652.JPG
Drawing of Night Elf male Hunter for my husband

IMG_E0646.JPG
This one not very well done, but it is drawing of Worgen Hunter for my brother-in-law

IMG_E0645.JPG
Little painting of Gnome Arcane Mage

I think this is all from year 2017, let´s move on 2018. More supplies, more possibilities!!!

2018

IMG_2036.JPG
IMG_2048.JPG
Night Elf priestess, I uploaded here photo of process and one detail cause I think it looks better unfinished :D Well I messed the background :(

main.JPG
Queen Azshara as a Naga, she used to be a Night Elf, but her unjudicious use of magical power made her a Naga deep under the seas in exile

IMG_E2363.JPG
IMG_2355.JPG
Rework of my 2017 Tyrande, think it ended up well

IMG_2592.JPG
Work in progress of 2017 Gnome Mage

IMG_E2636.JPG
Aquarelle Painting of another Nigh Elf female, quick-do

IMG_2754.JPG
Was tired of beautiful races and did this Undead female in Aquarelle

IMG_2689.JPG
Quick painting of Troll female, was supposed to be a warm up before upper Undead female

IMG_3840.JPG
Also a quick do and most recent painting of my own character Lightforged Draenei Mage

So this is it, I can see some progress in my drawings to put my artworks together into one post. Do you? Would love to see some opinions, critics or more from you, dear readers!:)

Have a great and succesful rest of week! Best wishes!

Zira Mimoz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69606.90
ETH 3697.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24