More Pixel Art AnimationssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

thumb-a.jpg

I made the counterpart for the past animated gif I posted. Now it's the turn of Zer to punch Loz's face.

It's pretty much equal to the other animated gif, it showcases some movements of the characters, mainly the melee actions, which are tree: punch, grab/throw and kick.

zer-actions-400x.gif

Also I made one that shows the charge and fire animations, but this time with some fx animations.

other-moves-400x.gif

For the charge fx I kinda cheated, I used the animation of the logo's background (energy orb) as a base:

logo-animation-pixel-a.gif

I thought it would look nice to have that same motif in the charge animation. No fx animation is going to be in the game though, I made those just for kicks.

There's another move called "burst". Is just one frame, but I integrated it with the charge move and made an fx animation on top of it too.

Here's for Zer:

zer-burst-400x.gif

Here's for Loz:

loz-charge-400x.gif

So that's it for this post. I have some paintings I wanna post about, they're months old but they ended looking nice. So maybe soon.

The videogame Alternate Space is developed by Sodium Games

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thnx for the sweet dude ;)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks CxC!

I love these. Keep’em coming!

Posted using Partiko iOS

i love your work! 👍

Thanks for the love my friend, I see you have lots of deep gamedev stuff! Awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54