Design | Steemit Profile Banner (@happycrazycon)

in #art6 years ago

steemit profile banner thumbnail 02.jpg

First Things First

I actually enjoyed creating this particular Steemit Profile Banner for @happycrazycon because it was easier because I've known @happycrazycon from way back during my childhood years. She used to follow me to church back in my hometown together with my family and that is why, it gives me honour and such a privilege to be able to create this Profile Banner for her.

p9.jpg

Thank you for trusting me in personalizing your Steemit Profile and I hope that you like it!


Steemit Profile Banner (@happycrazycon)

happycrazycon.png

The Idea

As you all know, I would usually 'stalk' the Steemian's profile if they allow me full reign over the design I'm going to create for them. I'm glad that @happycrazycon gave me the privilege to design it fully for her and thus I needed to be sure that she'll love it. So I went 'stalking' actually not much because I knew what blogger @happycrazycon is, what inspires her, what drives her, and what is important in her life. All these are usually what she blogs about.

@happycrazycon blogs about life that oozes with much positivity, sometimes her teaching experiences and most importantly her son, Levi. As you can see the Steemit Profile Banner that I create has her son, Levi in it because he means the world to her. Please do check her blog out if you want really GOOD content and some positive vibes, I'm sure her posts would definitely overflow some to you.


Layout

p1.jpg

I was thinking of bright colours but didn't want it to be too overwhelming till it strains the reader's eyes. So I decided to give a nice tone of blue colour to represent the sky. My whole idea is going to be an outdoor scene with Levi playing in the garden.

p2.jpg

I decided to add the grass first to create the garden of the front yard for Levi to play in. What I did was just duplicated the grass in a row and wualah! you can a stretch of it.

Key Details

p3.jpg

And there's Levi. @happycrazycon's son. He loves french fries and plays the drum. I feel that putting Levi in the banner completes it because it is what makes @happycrazycon happy and inspires her to write. So he is definitely the main detail for this whole banner.

p4.jpg

Then there's the house that represents home, household and family. This is where @danielwong, @happycrazycon and Levi will grow up together as a happy family and I wish them all the blessings in the world.

Secondary Details

p5.jpg

I found the banner to be a little too empty and I needed to 'spice' things up a little, maybe make it happier. This is where the secondary details comes in. I added the bushes on the left and the small rose flower pot on the right. Also to cover up the negative spaces when looking from the artistic composition.

happycrazycon.png

Lastly, I added the clouds to show that it's a beautiful day!


Final

p6.jpg

And THIS is how it looks like on her profile! Don't know about you guys but I'm loving it. Hahaha, pat my own shoulders. Anyhoooo, I hope that you enjoy reading my thought process behind this design I created.


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

DQmSqueeD2Az1he74iEMgj9jEAFHoQCfwkp99qDWB1q2Vxy_1680x8400.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Sort:  

This is awesome!! I didn't know you two knew each other for so long!! I love how you included her son in the banner too; so sweet :)

If I was interested in having a banner done by the famous zord, what would I need to do? :)

Thanks, we are from the same hometown!

Haha, all you have to do is DM me. :) Will be waiting for that DM.

That's so cool!

I sent you a DM :)

got it :D ngehehe

Aww, your kind words. Thank you soooo very much @zord189! Now I have my own personalized profile banner, thanks to you!!! It looks so nice, with Levi in it as well all the bright colours. Hope you enjoyed doing it too as much I am loving it!! :)

Ur welcome! :D

that's so thoughtful that you put her son in there!

May I know what is the suitable length x width pixels for the banner?

Awesome design @zord189. And now you got me thinking .... ermmm ... hihi

Haha thanks. Thinking about wat?

Mo minta tolong oso ... hihi

Haha, bila ada masa ya. :D DM me kat discord

Great banner design! Love the colours

Neat to see a quick how it goes together.
Keep up the good and sweet work @zord189

@zord189 I love it and the careful thinking behind it. You really are clever. Makes me wonder how you "see" me.... :D LOL

Thanks. See u as Chilli Jams.

Wahahaha! Hot stuff! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94